Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethel, CT

quick overnight

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Convenience, quaint
Cons: needs updating,
Location: very sleepy, quaint town
My family and I needed a quick overnight to get away. We have been to this hotel before many years back and thought it would be an easy, local trip. Room was not ready when we arrived, though we were 45 minutes early. We walked around the hotel while we waited for the room. In one of the common areas, there was a large group of guests that were having pizza while the kids were playing. They were extremely loud, and the adults were laying on the couches. I thought that the staff should have asked these guests to not lay around in the common area. We asked for a cot for our room twice. When it did arrive, it was very old, dirty, beat-up and the mattress was tied to it with a rope. This needs upgrading. The pool was nice but there were no towels, just ratty, old half-towels that we were given at the health club desk. The game room needs to be cleaned up and updated. The waitress at breakfast was fantastic, and breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated decor, but clean, fun and staff was great

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great staff, game room, nice fitness faculty lots of working fireplaces.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel for a quick stay

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel was nice but still needs some updating. The bathroom could have been cleaned more thoroughly. Finding food or information about room service was scarce but the breakfast buffet was very good. Pretty views throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice winter getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: pool, Jacuzzi, restaurant on site
Cons: microwave and fridge in room would be nice for families
Location: winter visit - skiing and snow tubing nearby
We loved the pool and we adults loved the Jacuzzi. The restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. The fireplaces throughout the hotel made it very cozy. My 8 year old son was also pleased by the ping pong table. The hotel is close to the Woodbury ski area which is why we chose it. It was also close enough for us to catch a movie in Danbury! Perfect getaway for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heritage Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: You have most everything you could want in the hotel.
Cons: The wood wall in our room would have been beautiful if it had not been painted. BAD idea.
Location: Great location for our needs.
The room was great. The hotel has everything any traveler could possibly want. The staff works very hard to make your stay enjoyable. The grounds are beautiful. There is most everything near by. The hotel food, ( Tavern) is awesome. They treat you great. Over all, One of the best I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Heritage Hotel Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Indoor Pool
Cons: Looby smells like pool
Location: Fast Eddie's great music
Really nice and clean, pleasant stay. Couldn't get the front desk to send coffee to room, I had to call them three times after getting decaffeinated delivered three times I wanted CAFFEINATED !!! Staff where nice. Love the indoor pool and big gym/spa this is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel in a perfect setting

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Simple reception and check out experience. Room decor attractive, excellent bathroom and shower. Children loved the salt-water pool. And adults the workout space. Would highly recommend this facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great updates

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, nice pool and workout room, breakfast was a great value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely accommodations

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was only here for one night but it was a beautiful hotel and I really would loved to have been there longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
All staff were excellent! Grounds and building beautiful - my only complaint - the mattress - lumpy and mushy - horrible night's sleep!