Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, AL

Quiet and Peaceful

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location and quiet atmosphere.
Had a workshop at the Hargis Center near BHM, and wanted a place close to that site. This was all I had hoped for; reasonably close to the site, off the main road a bit to reduce traffic noise, well maintained, and a good breakfast in the morning. Rested well and enjoyed the workshop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Carole Glover General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back! Happy holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foley. AL

Great stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We had stayed at a Bestwestern Plus in the past and had a great experience. This was no different, possibly better. We called due to leaving late and informed them of the delayed (late) check-in. When we arrived, we were exhausted. To my surprise, the desk clerk knew my name and had took the liberty of checking me in. I signed and she handed me the key with verbal directions to my room, took less than 30 seconds for check-in. There were no disappointments from there on. Room was clean and well stocked. Breakfast was ready early and was very enjoyable in the large dining area. I will be staying here again whenever needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Carole Glover General manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you Chris! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Loved the area! Cliose to many restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Carole Glover General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel and very quiet

Posted Nov 7, 2017
My experience at this hotel was very good the bed was very comfortable. Sleeping is all I got a chance to do here, because my trip was so busy. My only complaint was there were a few things in the room that needed to be wipe down. Like the chair and the thing the tv is sitting on, but all in all very nice hotel I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Carole Glover General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was nasty dirty socks and hair all in the sho

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Room was nasty dirty socks and hair all in the shower sheet on backwards very nasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham al

Nice hotel close to the hospital

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Room was nice and clean. Hotel staff were friendly. Convenient to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Clean and nice. Friendly, professional. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alexander city al

not a happy camper

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We had a big run around from okne employee to the next about how.much an additional night would of been and they wouldn't take cash nor did anyone know how to add or the additional day. The rooms didn't have any kind of air movement making them stuffy. We stayed for 4 nights I was lucky to get 4-5 hours of sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and affordable!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Easy access to restaurants, shopping, any thing you needed was within a couple of miles.
Wonderful staff, Very clean, quiet location. Breakfast was hot and delicious - good selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Carole Glover General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks again Vickie! We appreciate your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice and clean. Good breakfast too.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Definitely staying again.... Awesome experience....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Carole Glover General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon!