Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Had to leave a day early because of Hurricane Nate. I was refunded for that day, with out having to ask. I will be back next year. I liked the place also.
3 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
I think my pucture speakes for its self...
5 out of 5
by Jack

very relaxing

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
had to move suite had a cieling leak but chris made it great move and gave me gift card for food made it wonderful,thanks again. i was in that suite for four days no service on trash,towels and sheets never change it.Dont say anything i never complain may cause of holiday.
5 out of 5
by Rhonnesha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but I might not go back for a bit

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, price, staff
Cons: Building is very dated (they do their best but can only do so much), solve whatever caused the damp carpet
Location: Literally dozens of restaurants nearby, few evening activities but the interstate and the "good" parts of Birmingham are right around the bend
This was my third stay at this location, and I may look elsewhere next time. I like the price bargain, but this time was more hassle than usual. The staff was great in accomodating our request to change rooms, which was necessitated by our first room having both damp carpet and an odor of just wet, damp air. My wife eventually started coughing and having chest tightness. A prompt room switch solved the must/mildew smell but didn't solve the damp carpet issue. I appreciate the work of the staff, but it's hard to enjoy a room that you can't comfortably walk around barefoot, no matter the price. Last two times I chose this locale based on previous positive experience. If I come again, it will be after some more intense shopping around next time.
4 out of 5
by Charlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham AL

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay!!! The room was clean and the staff was friendly!!! Coffee was fresh too!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels