Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I love the little ways Country Inn & Suites goes above and beyond. They always have a tasty hot breakfast, cookies in the foyer and courteous staff. My kids (and I) love that we can borrow books from the foyer and keep them until our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very nice quality hotel for a great rate. I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the room and the up to date amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Too Old For Comfort

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Though this hotel appeared to recently have renovations, there were a lot of shortcuts taken. The beds were uncomfortable, there was a bad odor, nats flying around in the room, stains on the curtains, sheets, and towels. The pool was dirty. We changed rooms twice, and eventually checked out the same day we checked in to go to a room a bit more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the pool, the comfort of the bed and the cleanliness of your room at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests, like you, to have. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Loved the remodeling, like the convenience of being near stores. Breakfast was great!
Cons: Floor wasn't swept, didn't like only one entrance.
Location: Like the convenience of being near stores.
Floor wasn't swept, didn't like only one entrance. Loved the remodeling, like the convenience of being near stores. Breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pensacola

Decent for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel looks nice on the outside, but it was originally a comfort Inn and that's what it felt like on the inside. But decent for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 minutes from hospitals

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Rates and loacation
Location: Very near a large shopping area and restaurants.
I needed to be near Children's Hospital, but the room rates near the hospital were really high so I searched out a little further and found Country Inn and Suites for a great rate! It was easy to get to and in a very quiet business area. I believe it was recently renovated and they did a good job. Nice, comfortable king bed and clean bathroom. Small refrigerator and microwave plus free breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, FL

Better than expected for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, good price
Location: walking distance to restaurants and a short drive to downtown Birmingham
This was a very clean and convenient facility. The breakfast was very good and coffee was available 24/7. The room was very nice and we slept very well. There was even a great Thai restaurant within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Pretty sweet

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Close to tons of activities food and shopping. Nice spacious room but no separation of suite. Breakfast was good but not quite as good as the other country inns we've stayed at. Nice pool, fitness room and good washer in guest laundry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
great hotel, great price I will definitely stay hete again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice considering

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The bed felt like concrete, probably from being new, but could barely sleep through the night. The hotel staff was very friendly. It would've been nice if the hotel offered to-go bags for those who have to check out before breakfast.