Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Veronica

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Not well maintained. But not all bad.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious and clean.
Cons: Need to have dependable WIFI. Front desk personnel need to be properly informed about the facilities and need to be accurate about length of stay.
Location: Excellent location. Lots of places to eat and shop all along the road. Many within walking distance.
We evacuated FL from Hurricane Irma. Got 2 rooms and stayed for 6 nights. Rooms were spacious and clean. However they did not have dependable WIFI and were frequently fixing it and adjusting it. Very frustrating! Hair dryer in one room was broken, in the other it was hanging off the wall from a loose screw. King beds were OK but could feel the springs. Old rough blankets on the beds. Fridge in each room barely got cold enough to keep food properly. 'Breakfast' was terrible. Food was stale and area was not kept clean. Paul at front desk was completely uninformed about the WIFI and tried to BS his way thru answers. Paul also got my reservation wrong and claimed I was due to check out a day earlier than actual. It all worked out in the end. One terrific employee who deserves credit is Lakena. She stayed very late to allow us to check in, and she extended our room reservations to accommodate us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Building needs an upgrade. Hard bed and tiny towels; the normal experience for cheaper hotels. No bugs. Yay! Never did find out the wifi password, even if the connection was decent.
1 out of 5
by Ralna

Awful Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is awful. The rom was filthy and smelled of dog urine. Roaches were crawling around, and stains were on the sheets and bath mat. If it hadn't been so late, we would have gone somewhere else. BEWARE!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Awful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
When we arrived at the hotel it looked completely shut down. Walked inside to get our room keys and the staff was completely unprofessional and asked me "what did I need instead of how may I help you. The room and overall surroundings were terribly disgusting. There were unspeakable things outside of our hotel room door that I am almost too embarrassed to mention. We will never ever stay at this hotel again. Absolutely Awful!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I was given a smoking room after requesting a non smoking room... then after getting that sorted out, I was given a room that was disgusting. There wet hairs on the bathroom floor, bad stains on the sheets and chairs, and a terrible odor. The morning of checkout there was a domestic disturbance (a woman screaming for help) on the third floor and I had to call 911. When I went to the front desk to report it, the staff was complacent and acted like it was a normal occurrence. There were shady characters walking around and what appeared to be drug deals taking place. Go somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by Amy

Awful hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
I booked 6 rooms! Arrived as planned expecting a nice cool dip in the pool only to discover it was full of algae, and closed by the health department for unsanitary conditions. Rooms weren't much better, showers were FILTHY, sheets and towels were dirty, when we asked for housekeeping to clean the room we were told no the room had already had service (. It clearly did not, as there was body hair all over the sheets). Coffee maker had moldy coffee grounds in it, found condoms and other substances ( unknown what it was) the television quality was very poor. A few members of our party asked to switch rooms because of the odor only to be told that there were no more available even though the only vehicles besides ours that were there clearly had been there a while. As the evening progress we returned from dinner only to find hookers strolling the parking lot and stairwells. Definitely not a pleasant experience, management didn't even apologize when we complained. It's too bad this hotel allows these conditions because the area is convenient to the highway and downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Our room was very run down and not onlY did they not clean the room during our stay but it wasn't thouroughly clean when we got in the room. No one answered the front desk at 9 pm when we got in our room so we couldn't complain. There was originally no tv remote and even after we got one we only received 1 channel (MTV 2). The pool which was the main reason we came said it was open was actually pad locked closed and when I asked about it was told it was closed for a few days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Rooms Ever

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
This place has gone downhill from a few years ago. We switched three different rooms and they all still smelled like smoke. The first room mattress you could feel the springs in the bed, the second room refrigerator didn't work and we finally just stayed in third room. We literally went to Walmart and got candles to get rid of the smoke smell. We will never stay here again.