Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

No hot water

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Took 10 minutes for semi hot water to get there. The room door was so warped that the bottom was 2 inches in and the mattress boinged all night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

it is convenient to the event I was attending

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: closer to barber motorsport park
Cons: a usable pool would have been nice, and the appliances in the rooms were a little dodgy. a couple of others I talked to couldn't use their tv either
Location: there is a lot of food and shopping close, but the volume of traffic on the street it is on makes travel very challenging.
first night was a challenge none of the appliances in the room worked. they were able to get the refrigerator to work. the second night I was able to get them to move to a room where everything worked. I would likely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The shower would work, told them, they didn’t fix it. Room could have been cleaner. Pool wasn’t open. Looked like it had sat unattended for months. Green algae water absolutely unusable. Breakfast bar looked pretty bad. I’ve machine didn’t work, etc It was cheap but I won’t be going back there next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Poor service. Had to ask for a shower curtain twice. Looked like someone was using the place for prostitution by the comings and goings. Steer clear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Not well maintained. But not all bad.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious and clean.
Cons: Need to have dependable WIFI. Front desk personnel need to be properly informed about the facilities and need to be accurate about length of stay.
Location: Excellent location. Lots of places to eat and shop all along the road. Many within walking distance.
We evacuated FL from Hurricane Irma. Got 2 rooms and stayed for 6 nights. Rooms were spacious and clean. However they did not have dependable WIFI and were frequently fixing it and adjusting it. Very frustrating! Hair dryer in one room was broken, in the other it was hanging off the wall from a loose screw. King beds were OK but could feel the springs. Old rough blankets on the beds. Fridge in each room barely got cold enough to keep food properly. 'Breakfast' was terrible. Food was stale and area was not kept clean. Paul at front desk was completely uninformed about the WIFI and tried to BS his way thru answers. Paul also got my reservation wrong and claimed I was due to check out a day earlier than actual. It all worked out in the end. One terrific employee who deserves credit is Lakena. She stayed very late to allow us to check in, and she extended our room reservations to accommodate us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Building needs an upgrade. Hard bed and tiny towels; the normal experience for cheaper hotels. No bugs. Yay! Never did find out the wifi password, even if the connection was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Awful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
When we arrived at the hotel it looked completely shut down. Walked inside to get our room keys and the staff was completely unprofessional and asked me "what did I need instead of how may I help you. The room and overall surroundings were terribly disgusting. There were unspeakable things outside of our hotel room door that I am almost too embarrassed to mention. We will never ever stay at this hotel again. Absolutely Awful!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I was given a smoking room after requesting a non smoking room... then after getting that sorted out, I was given a room that was disgusting. There wet hairs on the bathroom floor, bad stains on the sheets and chairs, and a terrible odor. The morning of checkout there was a domestic disturbance (a woman screaming for help) on the third floor and I had to call 911. When I went to the front desk to report it, the staff was complacent and acted like it was a normal occurrence. There were shady characters walking around and what appeared to be drug deals taking place. Go somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Our room was very run down and not onlY did they not clean the room during our stay but it wasn't thouroughly clean when we got in the room. No one answered the front desk at 9 pm when we got in our room so we couldn't complain. There was originally no tv remote and even after we got one we only received 1 channel (MTV 2). The pool which was the main reason we came said it was open was actually pad locked closed and when I asked about it was told it was closed for a few days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I stayed at the days inn in Birmingham, Al from Sunday July 9th - Saturday the 15th. The hotel location was great but that's about it. The following were items that were not available during my stay: Morning Breakfast was not clean and no juice Laundry room (was broken) Wifi (didn't work) Vending machines (they were empty1 Towels were stained Finally the pool was closed for construction. Overall it was a very bad experience. And I will never stay at a Days Inn again.