Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Satisfied

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I stayed at one in Meridian and Birmingham. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

A Great Place for Families

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We were staying in Birmingham only 1 night in order to pick up our daughter after a late arrival st the airport. We decided to bring our 2 youngest (5 and 6) grandsons. We needed a place that had room for 3 adults and the boys - and Drury Inn filled the bill. On arrival the boys spied the pools (indoor and outdoor) and wasted no time donning swim suits and goggles. They loved it and we grandparents just relaxed, munching on free pop corn and soft drinks as we watched the boys enjoying the water. And there was no need to leave the hotel for supper. The manager' s reception more than filled the bill with penne pasta Alfredo, baked potatoes, chili, nachos, cheese and hot dogs. Papa and I also enjoyed an "adult beverage". After picking up our daughter from the airport all were ready to snuggle into the comfortable beds. My husband and I even slept well on the sofa bed. The next morning all enjoyed a fabulous breakfast - included in the price of our room. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Very well kept hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything was clean and people were nice! Close to places to eat and in a good location! Would definitely stay again if I was in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great hotel and location! Would definitely stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Room was cancelled before our arrival

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We arrived at this hotel and were notified upon check-in that our room had been cancelled. The hotel blamed it on Expedia and stated that we should have been notified via email. Expedia blamed it on the hotel and stated that they are unable to cancel reservations. Either way, we did not have a room and the hotel was full. We were not pleased and will not be booking through Expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, price, comfort of beds and did I say the food and drinks were great and FREE!!!
Cons: Great breakfast and happy hour, wish it was extended on days when the hotel was at capacity, I hate long lines.
Location: Within ten minutes to UAB and downtown area. Close to the interstate.
Hotel was in a nice area right around the corner from a mall and restaurants. Great view out of our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I'm very picky about where I lay my head and this hotel exceeded my expectations, especially for the price (which was very reasonable). It's a great location with nice restaurants nearby (Pappadeaux's Seafood Kitchen is right in front of the hotel). I had absolutely no complaints which is unusual for me. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The bed was exceptionally comfortable here, the decor in the hotel was nice as well. The pool (indoor/outdoor) was nice, but got crowded quickly. The dining area was too small for the crowds on a Friday night. The food and drinks were good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff was very interested in our comfort and enjoyment of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Best sleep away from home possible!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Traveling from Atlanta on a very rainy night, heading to Mississippi to pick- up my son from camp after a 2 week stay. The rain was relentless and safely became a real factor. I thought, we can't continue this trip tonight we must find a safe comfortable affordable place until the morning. There were several choice but only one that we agreed we both liked Drury.