Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Least favorite Hampton Inn stay yet

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
I almost always enjoy my stays at Hampton Inns. This was the first time I was disappointed. Outlet in bathroom was not functional (plugs fell right out), ceiling light in bathroom was burned out (light in mirror worked so we could see), breakfast area was a complete mess, floor was extremely dirty, did not see anyone attending to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. I do apologize that you didn't have a great stay this time. I have addressed the issues that you listed, and I hope the next time you stay you will not encounter these issues again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Clean, comfortable and convenient!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, great location.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Mountain Brook/Vestavia area. Tons of shopping and restaurants.
This was our first stay at this particular Hampton Inn location. We were visiting our daughter and it was very convenient to her apartment, as well as to great restaurants and shopping. The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly and efficient. This will be our 'go-to' hotel when visiting the Birmingham/Mountain Brook area.
4 out of 5
by Jared

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Had several large church and youth groups. Desk clerk was very nice and apologetic but he simply couldn't handle everything timely. Not awful service but check-in took 10-15 minutes instead of 3-5 (this is at 11pm). Also, never received emailed receipt as promised (different clerk). I prefer the Springhill down the street but it was fully booked. I'd give it a B-.
2 out of 5
by Tricia

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Pool closed, leak in shower that saturated carpet, toilets iffy... needs some work.
4 out of 5
by Lindsay S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestview Fl

Great place for a stay overnight or a few days!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Great rooms and great staff.
Cons: Access from the highway.
Location: Food is plentiful across the streeet as is shopping. More is available along the highway within two miles.
No problems at all with this place! Staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms were very comfortable and all amenities worked and were provided. The breakfast was good with eggs and sausage and waffles and fruit and cereal, etc. A better breakfast than I make at home! Other meals are a breeze here with at least four or more restaurants prividing a large variety of food types across the street in a mall type setting. All offered excellent menu's and there was also shopping in the same location. Parking was adequate but gets tight in the evening hours because a lot of people stay here every day! The only real problems are with the access provided by the city and state! Highways are busy and there is no controlled access to this location from one of the busiest of roads! Just be careful getting there and leaving. Stay here! It's worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for your review! Not only did you have kind words for us, but also it was specifically informative for all of our potential guests. You've efficiently captured the essence of everything we are trying to do here at the Hampton Inn... Welcoming and speedy check-in, spacious- clean rooms, & excellent breakfast all topped with a friendly and accommodating staff. Please visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wall paper peeling. Toilet slow to flush.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The room needed inspected and updated. Obvious plumbing issues in the past. Toilet very slow to flush. Wall paper peeling off. Great staff though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for our lack of attention to detail with the appliances! We know how frustrating it can be. We will address this and all of our daily procedures to make sure we are performing at the level that our guests expect. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will resolve this going forward. We hope to have another opportunity in the future to serve you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Not amazing...not horrible...did the trick