Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestview Fl

Bad weekend, great hotel to stay in

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location had many shopping and food alternatives within walking distance, even in bad weather. The parking was safe and secure as was the neighborhood
Cons: I'm sure something can be improved, but I didn't see anything---oh wait. The bath towels could have been softer and fluffier!
Location: Safe neighborhood and parking. Lots of food and shopping in walking distance, even more if you drive a bit.
I arrived the Thursday before Hurricane Nate hit the Gulf Coast. The event I was going to attend canceled for Sunday. I pretty much stayed in the hotel all day, but the staff treated me very well. Cleaned my room nicely and quickly. Breakfast was good as always and it was a short walk in the rain to lunch. The hotel was nice enough to allow some of us to park our motorcycles under the front awning, sparing us some possible damage. The desk staff had me checked in quickly and checked out quickly. In fact, all the personnel were nice and treated me great. Room services was always good, even maintenance, whom I did not need, was pleasant just saying hello as I walked down the hallway. Whoever it is that sets up breakfast did it nice and organized. Altogether it was a pleasant experience staying here. I'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Front Office Manager-VW, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We definitely appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice location. Friendly staff. Overall a pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairhope

Clean and Comfortable hotel next to Summit

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Our room was comfortable and clean. The experience was interesting because the hotel filled up with Irma Evacuees after we checked in. This provided the staff with an opportunity to really step up and take care of people. I think they did an excellent job. The ladies manning the kitchen each morning went above and beyond to take care of the displaced families and make sure there was enough food. She told me this was the busiest they have ever been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

Personnel gives little care to client

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The four members of personnel we interacted with in our two night stay were less kind that what you find in an average fast food chain. For the second night the room wasn't done; the front desk/night manager told us that housekeeping was too busy running around -and that would write a note- ! Handed us towels and soap. All room furniture is very wear out; as well as half of the towels. Breakfast was very good -same as the person taking care of clientele-. Same with ice machine, elevators. Good location for our purposes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Front Office Manager-VW, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. We will make sure to address our staff and reinforce our Hospitality guidelines. Thank you so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Clean, comfortable and convenient!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, great location.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Mountain Brook/Vestavia area. Tons of shopping and restaurants.
This was our first stay at this particular Hampton Inn location. We were visiting our daughter and it was very convenient to her apartment, as well as to great restaurants and shopping. The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly and efficient. This will be our 'go-to' hotel when visiting the Birmingham/Mountain Brook area.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestview Fl

Great place for a stay overnight or a few days!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Great rooms and great staff.
Cons: Access from the highway.
Location: Food is plentiful across the streeet as is shopping. More is available along the highway within two miles.
No problems at all with this place! Staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms were very comfortable and all amenities worked and were provided. The breakfast was good with eggs and sausage and waffles and fruit and cereal, etc. A better breakfast than I make at home! Other meals are a breeze here with at least four or more restaurants prividing a large variety of food types across the street in a mall type setting. All offered excellent menu's and there was also shopping in the same location. Parking was adequate but gets tight in the evening hours because a lot of people stay here every day! The only real problems are with the access provided by the city and state! Highways are busy and there is no controlled access to this location from one of the busiest of roads! Just be careful getting there and leaving. Stay here! It's worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for your review! Not only did you have kind words for us, but also it was specifically informative for all of our potential guests. You've efficiently captured the essence of everything we are trying to do here at the Hampton Inn... Welcoming and speedy check-in, spacious- clean rooms, & excellent breakfast all topped with a friendly and accommodating staff. Please visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wall paper peeling. Toilet slow to flush.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The room needed inspected and updated. Obvious plumbing issues in the past. Toilet very slow to flush. Wall paper peeling off. Great staff though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for our lack of attention to detail with the appliances! We know how frustrating it can be. We will address this and all of our daily procedures to make sure we are performing at the level that our guests expect. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will resolve this going forward. We hope to have another opportunity in the future to serve you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Not amazing...not horrible...did the trick
4 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hard to figure out how to get to the hotel. The hotel felt tired and in need of some updates. Mattress was not comfortable. The egg breakfast was not good.