Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018
My experience was really good. Especially Staff named Bonnie (was amazing) I felt like we were family not hotel guests. The only complaint that we had was that the bed was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Great Hote

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great Hotel close to ALL my Black Friday Shopping. Staff was amazing and the Breakfast was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anniston

Awesome stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful!!! Very convenient to lots of restaurants and shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens AL

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: More garbabge cans in the room.
Very nice clean hotel. Staff and was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very nice. I will definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone who asks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Rough on the inside

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Found a yellow stain on the bedsheets, hairs on one of the pillows, furniture worn, piece of desk chipped out, inside of hotel smelled as if they were trying to cover up smoke. Have always had a very good experience with Holiday Inn Express until this one. We even requested a room change and found no better conditions, wound up canceling our reservation and going elsewhere (at 1:00 a.m.). On a positive note the desk clerk was apologetic and accommodating as possible.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: New beds and update the rooms
Hotel is older and beds were OK but nothing great, however the staff was amazing. When we checked in the front desk person told us breakfast was at 7:00 AM. I commented jokingly well we will miss it since we have to be at Samford University at 7:00 AM. She said come back down after you drop off your bags and we will do what we can to fix that. So we did, and she opened the kitchen and gave us sweet rolls, milk, cereal, and fruit for us to put in the refrigerator in our room. That was by far more than expected.
1 out of 5
by keneethia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False representation

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The staff moved us to a better room. Hotel location
Cons: Maintenance and accurate representation
Location: Lots of places to dine, Barber Museum, shopping
Wifi did not work. Room had a bad perfume smell masking other odors. The furniture was stained and our chair broken. The hotel pictures online show a nice building but those don't represent the hotel you are visiting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels