Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Irma evacuation.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Staff excellent. Allowed pets.
Easy to book. Staff very accommodating. Good place to land on first night of Irma evacuation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by x, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Birmingham - Cahaba Park South La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn as your choice for lodging accommodations. La Quinta Inn Birmingham/Cahaba Park South
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staff was courteous, helpful and friendly. Hotel grounds could use some clean up. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by xxx, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Birmingham - Cahaba Park South La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn as your choice for lodging accommodations. La Quinta Inn Birmingham/Cahaba Park South
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Dirty

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We pulled up to a very obvious prostitution interaction in the back corner of building. Tried checking in early and they wouldn't allow so we waited 3 hours which was fine, I understand. Got our room and the carpets were soaked with pet urine, dripping faucets, dirty sheets, impolite staff and homeless people/prostitutes wandering in and out of the hotel. Trash was in all the hallways and stairwells. The exterior doors were propped open and it was unsafe! Horrible experience - would not recommend at all for a family with children!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by xxx, Hotel Management
Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. The issues you described are truly regrettable. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team so that we may improve our operations. La Quinta Inn Birmingham/Cahaba Park South
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

"You get what you pay for."

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Older hotel with nice enough staff, but ceiling paint falling down, never anything resembling hot water from bath, and very little sound proofing. It would be acceptable in a pinch, but wouldn't stay there again. Parking was also very tight, and pets are allowed, so be prepared for some barking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen,MS

good night sleep

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: no
Everything was wonderful, it clean quiet and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Very quiet environment inside and outside.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not sure we were in Birmingham most of the time at the hospital.
Very relaxing place, enjoyed the whole stay. Staff was very friendly and eager to make our stay great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Our goal is to provide our guests a comfortable environment and great service. It is awesome to learn we have exceeded those goals during your stay! We thank you for the kind words and look forward to serving you again soon. Respectfully, Lacey
4 out of 5
by Vicki

Accommodating

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small and bathroom was small. It was close to the hospital.
5 out of 5
by Tammie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Angie

First and last time.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in around midnight. The door to our room was open. Yes wide open. Kinda freaky for a mom and son traveling alone. My comforter was dirty. The tub looked like black grease. The beds were not comfortable at all. Next door and across the hall had barking dogs all night. Will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Angie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. The issues you described are truly regrettable. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team so that we may improve our operations. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana
4 out of 5
by Tresia

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The only complaint would be other guest with dogs. Had one across the hallway that barked often.