Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestview Fl

Safe quiet location for a few days stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The price was a good value for this area. All the amenities were first rate. From the breakfast to the pool and wifi, everything was very nice.
Cons: The only thing I saw that was a bit less than perfect is that the elevator needed cleaning. Other than that they've pretty much nailed the comfort.
Location: The location has several restaurants within a few minutes walking distance. Shopping is also nearby. The overall area is full of different business.
Check in was fast and easy. The staff had my reservation and my room was clean and comfortable. The location is off a busy road but only some occasional sirens were heard in the background. The facilities have been recently renovated and were all very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Poor Experience

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Learn something about customer service, drying carpets and charging the customer only once for a room.
Location: NA
I arrived at 1:05 pm to check in. I was told that check in time was 2pm. And, if I wanted to check in 50 minutes early, there would be a $25 fee. The parking lot was empty and I saw at least two housekeepers during the 10 minutes I waited to be told that I could not check in. When I checked in three hours later, my room was extremely musty or moldy. They must have shampooed the carpet and not try to dry or ventilate the room. I could hardly breathe. Had to leave the window open all night. Then, to make the stay even more memorable, I noticed that they charged me twice for my room. The charged my credit card and I had previously paid Expedia. I called and asked for them to remove the second charge and no returned call as promised. Horrible experience. Much different than the many other Quality Inns that I have used in the past.
3 out of 5
by Bret

Not a bad stay overall, but less clean than expect

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Not too bad of a place to stay, but for the price, I honestly expected the facility to be more clean. The elevator looked beat up and badly abused. The room was ok, but not overly clean or dirty. I felt that it was only slightly less than acceptable. I did love having a fridge and microwave in the room. The location is pretty good, but difficult to make a left turn out of the parking lot heading north on highway 280. Lots of great places to eat close by, other hotels in the area and a super Walmart just a few month south on 280. My stay was acceptable. I'm not complaining too much, but cleanliness left me feeling a little turned off to this location. I did have to check out earlier than expected and the hotel general manager was kind enough to refund my unused nights that I had pre-paid in advance. I was a little worried because they have a policy against refunding unused nights on pre-paid arrangements. That seems very ignorant to have such a policy that discourages customers from pre-paying for their rooms, but I was able to get the last two nights refunded, so I'm happy about that.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Julie

Great service. Improvements need to be made!

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service was great and it's in a great location as far as being close to the Interstate, dining, and shopping. The rooms are not kept up, with many items missing such as toilet paper holder, stains on the ironing board,, no iron. The main problem was my door handle literally would come off when trying to open or close on the inside. I should have asked for a little bit of a refund since there were no more room types like mine. This is a minor fix that had to be known about, but yet it was just left broken. I guarantee it's still broken. Overall cleanliness a little less desirable, but great customer service and they don't have much to do with the upkeep of the rooms. That falls on the owner and the management, so I do hope they plan on making improvements SOON.
4 out of 5
by Robin

Fitness Room was a Bust

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I got up early to go use the fitness center and none of the equipment worked correctly. It had rust from the moisture from the nearby pool. I was very disappointed. Other than that, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Good location