Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good nights sleep for the price

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Overall it was clean and friendly. Only complaints were the bed was not firm and the upstairs noise was loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Stains on the pillows and curtains

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Well my boyfriend and I wanted a weekend getaway with our dog. This place is pet friendly which is awesome but we have a few kinks on our stay. When we arrived at 10pm to check in, the lady at the front desk had given us a key to an already occupied room. I’ve never backed out of a door way so quickly. So we went back to the front desk and they set us up with another room. Great, accidents happen. I walk in and their are stains all over the curtains and pillows. Kinda grossed me out but it was late and I was ready for bed. Tried to shower and it didn’t work. So the next morning we went to the front desk and they fixed it fairly quickly. They were polite but things are overlooked there. I wouldn’t stay again. These are just a couple of the many stains in that room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Older Hotel but nicely kept

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Older Hotel. Did not realize that it was an outside Hotel (Disappointing) as i thought it was an inside hotel by the pictures. Overall it was surprisingly very comfortable and i felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

My Go To Hotel in the Birmingham/280 Area!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: We stayed in the penthouse, which has a full kitchen and enough space for 8 people!
Cons: Our room was clean, but I found a few things that could have been cleaned a little better.
Location: The hotel is only minutes away from The Summit and every other store you could think of, and about a $12 Uber ride from downtown Birmingham!
I love this hotel! I stayed here when it was a Residence Inn and I still love it under the new management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

First Stay...

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I chose this hotel because it had a full kitchen and i didn’t want to spend all my money on eating out. Check in was great and the staff was nice. The room was amazing the bed was comfortable it felt a little like having an apartment away from home. I was having a romantic weekend with my fiancé and the room and accommodations were great. This will be our go to spot when we want to get away and have private time. The only bad thing i can say was that the WiFi wasn’t working and i even signed up for the Sonesta reward program and still wasn’t able to use the WiFi but other than that the stay was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon, SK

Large suite, plenty of upgrades

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, and great value for our money. Spacious rooms with lots of upgrades. Plenty of space for my family of 7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very nice room and staff especially for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by the amount of space the suite had with a full kitchen, 2 full baths, and so many other amenities. It was almost as big as the townhouse my husband and I owned when first married. My children, husband and I all slept well and were very comfortable and we were even able to save money by being able to purchase food to bake in the oven rather than go to a restaurant with our 5 children. It was a huge bonus that breakfast was included. We will definitely come here again the next time we are in Birmingham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Good location clean quiet friendly. Work out room very small but was perfect for 1-2 people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

convenient for our family reunion

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: convenient
Cons: the breakfast area is too small to handle to crowds. . One toaster isn't enough when all the bread needs to be toasted. maybe offer biscuits ready to.
Location: Great for us - right across the street from Lake Heather where we were going.
This hotel was across the street from the entrance to Lake Heather which is where our family reunion was. Couldn't have been easier. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We will be looking for Sonesta when we travel.