Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Batavia, oh

Really bad experience.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: I can't think of anything that stood out as a positive unfortunately.
Cons: read my comments above and if all of those items were fixed, the hotel would be fine.
Location: next to a ton of restaurants
We get there and we wasted over a hour of hotel swimming time due to the check in person not knowing how to check us in because the hotel staff left her there alone on her second day with no training. Our tv didn't work and the addl staff that came in later that evening tried to give us remotes and batteries but it never ended up working. The lamps didn't have light bulbs so our room was too dark...The Ice machine was down on the convenient floor to go to so we had to go down to the 1st floor to get ice each time. The hot tub was broken which sucked because that was one of the reasons why we chose that particular hotel. When we went to check out... The lady couldn't check us out because the lady that checked us in the night before didn't actually check us in since she couldn't figure out how to do it...So, that took 15 min or more to check out which sucked because we were in a hurry to leave. Then I get a phone call hours later after we were told we could leave because they lady that tried to check us in never ran my credit card to pay for it...So I had to try and give the lady on the phone my credit card info while I was driving. Then I received yet another phone call hours later because she said my credit card wouldn't go thru which ended up being because she didn't write it down correctly the first time she called me. I kept thinking how stupid I was for answering the phone...The whole experience was so bad to begin with...I should not have had to pay for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Never Again

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management, Better chairs and cleaner
My name is Tony Ankrom, husband of Karen who booked our never again stay. We arrived at the hotel on Oct 20. We stood in line behind a women who was complaining about the cleanliness of her room, should have listened closer then ran. We waited for 10 minutes to get checked in, only had one PC that worked. We were given our room key then went up to our room, stepped off the elevator just to run into a broken apart pool table, what is a pool table doing outside an elevator in the first place? We opened the door to our room, didn't take long to see the room was never cleaned from the last tenants. Bed sheet's were on the floor along with one pillow , that's all there was in the room, one pillow, the bottom bed sheet was stain with who knows what. The bathroom was not cleaned either. Needless to say Immediately called down to the office and demanded for someone to come clean out room. After 8 minutes, a young man came up. He told us that made a mistake and gave us the wrong room, how convenient , a fast response. This is our last time we are going to use AmeriStay, and I am going to make it my goal to tell every person I run into, never again
1 out of 5
by David

Stay here if you're into meth lab vibe

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Here for a soccer tournament with my 13-year-old son. Price seemed right online. It was just dirty and everything was broken and there was no room cleaning or breakfast or secure doors or really anything. Yucky place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

FURIOUS

Posted Oct 2, 2017
When we finally reached the hotel to check in at 10pm they DID NOT have the 2 rooms I reserved 2 wks prior available. The lady at desk said people didn’t check like they were suppose to and they had lot of rooms that weren’t cleaned yet. THIS WAS AT 10 pm. Check out is 11am. While I was waiting there was 3 employees there just that I seen. The lobby was a disgusting mess and the lady at desk was on a person phone call while myself and 2 other people were trying check in. After already being on road 14 hrs we had to drive even further to find a last minute hotel so my family had a place to stay. I give Batavia Ameristay 5 negative stars. The other Ameristays we’ve stayed in have not been like this at all. THATS why we choose to go there in the first place. NEVER AGAIN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Philadelphia

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 2, 2017
When we got to hotel they didn’t have the rooms available that we had reserved for almost 2 weeks. As matter of fact they said they had no rooms clean and they would need get them clean...MIND YOU THIS WAS AT 10pm that we finally got there to go to our room! We had been on the road already 14 hrs and just wanted to go to bed. The reception desk lady was VERY rude a on personal phone call while there was a line waiting to get rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short get away

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Me and the wife recently stayed here as a small get away, we booked the suite for Jacuzzi tub which was larger then I expected but nice. The room was fairly clean no bugs. The one thing that really got to me was the atmosphere of the place felt a lot like it was a drug ring just by the appearance of the staff and a lot of the guest that would come and go during the two days we were there and who knows what else went on that I didn't see.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentuckt

Bed bugs

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The place was dirty and bed bugs was everywhere. The manager or owner was very nasty and the staff spent more time standing around outside smoking instead of helping the customers. I will never stay there again. They also double charge me and I didn't get fully refunded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Need to be closed and sued!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We arrived to the lobby filled with at least 15 guest all waiting to be checked in some people reservations where changed without their consent, it was complete Confusion. After 2 hours of waiting we got our room onl to see the prior guest left several items i.e.: a shoe l, baby cup there was vomit on the bathroom floor and around the toilet hair in the tub. The beds were dirty not made. On our way back to front desk we were met by other guest in elevators who all said the same things their was no other hotel staffers besides Maintance men who. Some guest took pictures of what appeared to be bed bugs in 3 different rooms. We requested our money be returned and left immediately..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, KS

Horrible Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - starting with new management.
Hotel from HELL!!! Do NOT stay at this place. We had two rooms booked for two nights and upon check in we went to our first room they gave us and it hadn't been cleaned yet. Went back to the front desk and they gave us a 2nd room and when we opened the door to that room it was occupied by an individual. I quickly shut the door and went back to the hotel and the 3rd room was finally okay. For the 2nd room we reserved we noticed the ac wasn't working around 9pm. Talked to the front desk and they were aware that ac had problems (then why put some body in that room?) so we had to move to another room. There is suppose to be a continental breakfast starting at 6. There wasn't a single thing out and no front desk receptionist. We booked through Expedia so we called Expedia at 8am and they finally got a hold of someone who showed up to work at the hotel and they said there was breakfast out there. Expedia came back on the line and told me this and I told them it was a lie. She put me on hold to call the front desk again. This time I walked down to the front desk as the receptionist was telling Expedia there is breakfast out and I walked up to her and asked her if she was telling Expedia that because I was on the phone with them also and there is no breakfast at all. The receptionist hung up on Expedia but Expedia called right back and she finally said that she had to wait to get the key to the pantry to get any food - by this time it was 8:45 am. For all of the troubles
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, KS

Horrible Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Hotel from HELL!!! Do NOT stay at this place. We had two rooms booked for two nights and upon check in we went to our first room they gave us and it hadn't been cleaned yet. Went back to the front desk and they gave us a 2nd room and when we opened the door to that room it was occupied by an individual. I quickly shut the door and went back to the hotel and the 3rd room was finally okay. For the 2nd room we reserved we noticed the ac wasn't working around 9pm. Talked to the front desk and they were aware that ac had problems (then why put some body in that room?) so we had to move to another room. There is suppose to be a continental breakfast starting at 6. There wasn't a single thing out and no front desk receptionist. We booked through Expedia so we called Expedia at 8am and they finally got a hold of someone who showed up to work at the hotel and they said there was breakfast out there. Expedia came back on the line and told me this and I told them it was a lie. She put me on hold to call the front desk again. This time I walked down to the front desk as the receptionist was telling Expedia there is breakfast out and I walked up to her and asked her if she was telling Expedia that because I was on the phone with them also and there is no breakfast at all. The receptionist hung up on Expedia but Expedia called right back and she finally said that she had to wait to get the key to the pantry to get any food - by this time it was 8:45 am. For all of the troubles