Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Old motel with no amenities

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: nothing but we had already paid for so had to stay.
Cons: Needs to be updated and definitely remodeled.
Location: Was celebrating birthday at downtown Cincinnati and only choice we could find at the time.
!st room shown only had one cord for 2 lights, no hanging facility, older motel room. Shown second room, needed light bulbs, only one cord for 2 lights, no hanging facility, bathroom floor cracked, no heat in bathroom,and while we were gone, maid did not lock door, and wind blew it open when we returned hours later. Do not know how long it was like that.Would not recommend this motel and will pay closer attention to what we book online in future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk va

Spare yourself

Posted Oct 7, 2017
It was so horrible I checked out immediately. Torn rugs, exterior door not closing. Doorknob off bathroom door. Dirty chipped paint. Rusty light fixtures. Smelled. Avoid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mt orab ohio

Nasty room

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Place was falling apart dirty smelled horrible half the lights didn't work just all around nasty used to stay here often this will be my last stay at this hotel unfortunately
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mylene

Do not rent!

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was filty, the smell was terrible, light comes on anytime at night. The worst room we have rented during this trip. So nasty we decided to sleep in our sleeping bags. We did not ask to be changed because was late and tired and seemed like all room would be the same.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central IL

Trapped in hotel's elevator with no EMERG info

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the bed seemed firm and new-ish.
Cons: Check with the local laws and fire officials to see if the hotel elevator is required to have posted EMERGENCY info, especially the hotel's phone #?
Two issues. #1 - My Days Inn East room ended up being in an older building. It's advertised price was low, and I got what I paid for. It reminded me that I can't depend on Days Inn brand name to indicate what quality of facility I might be getting. In spite of the building probably having seen it's better day, the room was basically clean, and the bed seemed new-ish. Got a good sleep. #2 - While first checking in, I got onto the hotel elevator and pushed the 2nd fl button. The elevator quit. Lights go out. I was trapped inside. As I looked around the elevator in dim light, there was no EMERGENCY information, posted. Totally devoid about anything. So, I start ringing the elevation bell. No one came. I start yelling for help. No one responded. Then, I realized, the elevator is outside, and isolated from the main hotel building. No one was going to hear me. The bell didn't trigger any alarm in their office. So, I called the only Day's Inn phone I had on me, which was the 1-800#. The first corporate employee fumbled the ball badly, and then connected me to an "Operator" who never answered. My second call for help yielded success. Hotel staff showed up, opened the elevator, and apologized profusely. I pointed out how difficult it was to contact their office, no one can hear someone trapped inside. and the only way was the 1-800# on my hotel key card. When I left the next day, I checked the elevator...........there still wasn't any Emergency Information posted in the elevator.
2 out of 5
by Allison

Advertisment is Wrong

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
The Bar and the Pool were NOT open, had we known this when I booked the reservation, we would have probably stayed elsewhere!
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TENNESSEE

NASTIEST MOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: DON'T KNOW
I DON'T KNOW IF THERE ARE WORDS TO DESCRIBE THE ROOM WE WERE PUT IN. IT WAS RIGHT OUT GROSS!!! IT SMELLED SO BAD OF SMOKE AND WHO KNOWS WHAT. AND WE ASKED FOR A NON-SMOKING ROOM. THE MATTRESSES WAS PRACTICALLY SETTING ON THE FLOOR. ONLY 1 OUTLET WORKED IN THE WHOLE ROOM. CIGARETTE BURNS ON THE SHEETS AND COMFORTER. PAINT PEELING, BIG DENTS IN THE WALL. LORD, THE PICTURES ONLINE DID NOT LOOK LIKE OUR ROOM. NOT EVEN CLOSE. I WOULDN'T STAY HERE AGAIN IF IT WAS FREE
1 out of 5
by Ciera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels