Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Offered buffet breakfast for guest at good price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff, Great Room

Posted Oct 8, 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel because we figured the radison would be a more secure , caring hotel. However , our first night leaving our truck parked in the hotel lot it was damaged because someone tried to break in. And door handles and locks were broken completely off. Once we told the hotel staff they pretty much said "that sucks" and said that's why they have signs saying don't leave items in the vehicle. To which I replied. By saying , there was no items , someone just tried to break in . Anyways, the staff didn't care, you would think they would comp atleast a breakfast but nope. Overall terrible service , nice room though .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Anne B , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sincerely sorry that our staff did not seem emphatic enough and did not offer any complimentary breakfast to make you feel better. He did advise you to inform EPS on the attempted break -in. Parking disclaimers are displayed to advise guest that parking is at the owners risk since it is an open parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife

Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Room space and wheelchair accessible. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent service.
Helpful friendly staff. They even assisted me in bringing my luggage into the room. Room is very clean and comfortable with a nice view. I am a paraplegic and I was given a wheelchair accessible room with a bathroom that is very spacious I could easily move my wheelchair around. I am very happy with their service I would stay here again. I would recommend this hotel to other disabled persons who are looking for a wheelchair accessible room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Big entrance to the reception. Nice paintings in the hallway and lots of space in the hall. Pool was clean.
Location: Its in the industrial area which was ok, not too busy compared in the downtown or near the Edmonton Mall.
Room too crowded for the 2 queen beds. No table to eat in. TV stand or the table under the TV is uneven, might be a safety issue if there's a kid in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from provost ab

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
It was a beautiful hotel, reallllly wanted to go swimming in the salt water pool, but didn't have the chance. Beds are a little soft, but rooms were clean and showers were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No shower pressure

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel is generally okay. It was quite far from the Northlands Expo centre. $21 cab ride,which I was trying to avoid. My shower had minimal water pressure at 6 a.m. I can only guess the pressure at peak shower times. And the shower curtain was way too large for the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Anne B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the water shower pressure. We assure you that it is our top priority to ensure this is rectified and we apologize that we fell short on this occasion. We invite you to give us another chance to impress you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton AB Canada

Room was a little disappointing

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The facilities at the hotel were wonderful, our room was not however. If you just need somewhere to sleep, the bed was super comfy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancover, BC

My stay was OK. Just OK.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The price was OK. It was close to where my work training was going to be held. Breakfast was good and reasonable.
Cons: My room's carpet need to be fixed. The hotel was not dirty but it looks like it. Reception furniture were old and worn out.
Location: You need a car or taxi to go to malls or drugstore or convenience store.
The main reason I stayed in this hotel is because it is 5 minutes away from where my work training will be held. The price is fine. Nothing fantastic about this hotel. You need a car or taxi to go drugstore or shopping mall. My bed was comfortable. Shower and bath was good. No view. Carpet was wrinkled and not fixed. I tripped on it. Good thing was that I was alone and have to stay only for 2 nights. But if I were to stay more than that then it would have been inconvenient. I probably got what I paid for. But No. I will not recommend this to my friends who are upper middle to high end social status.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wetaskiwin

Nice hotel close to Industrial area

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: the looks
Cons: Nothing
Location: NA
Good security, doors were locked at 11pm and need you key for the elevators and main entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The food in this hotel is amazing! Very nice banquet room!