Ratings based on 1,600 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The toilet didn’t work. Room only had decaf coffee. Had to go get regular. No hairdryer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by MJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and the maintenance issues you had. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonvillie fl

Nice,clean and conforable...

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Very good...and I would like to come back again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by MJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The room was not as roomy as it appeared in the photos, had a odor to it the moment I walked in and the bed wasn’t really comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and are sorry to hear that during your stay with us, things just weren't up to par. We will look into everything in fine detail and fix what we can for the future. We hope you may give us another try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocia, Fl

Staff needs to be instructed on handicapped rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Stated need for handicapped room. When in room, only accessory was a grab bar in bath tub. Went to front desk and explained that a tub was not accessible. Desk clerk informed me that I was wrong and the room was clearly marked on his list as handicapped accessible. I tried to explain that is not the same as a handicapped room. Blank stare. Wife had to wait until we got home for shower. Checkout person was very nice and apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and are sorry to hear that during your stay with us, things just weren't up to par. We will look into everything in fine detail and fix what we can for the future. As for the handicapped rooms, we only have one with a roll in shower, the rest of our handicap accessible rooms have tubs. We hope you may give us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston salem north carolina

Conbenient

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice hotel close to the highway. Clean and quiet. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. We are glad to see we were able to provide you with the accommodations you needed. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location and complimentary hot breakfast. We do hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Meet my needs, all I need was an easy check in and bed to lay on thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. We are glad to see we were able to provide you with the accommodations you needed. We are glad to hear the ease of your check-in and we do hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

If there was a disgusting option...

Posted Nov 12, 2017
This hotel was so nasty. You could actually feel the dirt in the carpet. I walked bare foot from the bed to bath and my feet were black from the filth. The halls were nasty, breakfast area dirty....on and on. Horrible!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by MJ, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review, we apologize if things were not as you expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Hotel was nice a good price we had to get our our cleaned at 10:00pm Saturday night. Good price and staff was great just need to work on the cleaning staff a might
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. We are sorry to hear about the issue you had during your stay and waiting for a room that late. We are working on our staffing issue and will look into the cleanliness issues you entailed. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte

Hotel for worlds largest cocktail party game.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Near I-95 & Jax Express bus to Everbank field.
Cons: It could use a refurbishment.
Mediocre. Loud party at the pool until very late. Hot breakfast was a long wait
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time out to submit a review. We see you were here the weekend of the FL vs. GA football game. It definitely brings the fans in, and they do tend to party a little hard during that weekend. We are sorry if any of it had kept you up. We will look into some of the issues you stated and see what we can do to make things better for the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Stained towels, rooms smell bad, hotel staff unhelpful...would not recommend nor would I go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Rie, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review, we apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are working to better our reviews and will use this as a training platform. Hope you'll give us another chance.