Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need help.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Reservations were lost. Front desk clerk had to have a security guard check to see if someone was in my room already because he wasn't sure. First room they tried to have me stay in the carpet was soaked and they had industrial fans trying to dry it out, smelled horrible. Got a different room. Smelled like a bar, cigarette ashes on the carpet and counters - paid for non-smoking room so not happy there. No one available at the counter to check out in the morning. Pillows were awkwardly small and uncomfortable. Had to park extremely far from room in an area that was sketchy fo begin with. Had I not already pre-booked days prior and wasnt about to pass out I would've stayed elsewhere. Literally a hotel that I feel like had seen it's fair share of murders and prostitutes 100% would not recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible surroundings and room.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I will never choose another econo lodge again. Bad neighborhood and dishonest workers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We also appreciate your comments regarding the ways that we can improve upon the guest experience in our hotel.We are working on the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kenneth

Unclean

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
They have bed bugs there! I got up the next day with red spots all over my body! I wouldn't recommend anyone stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Rude Rude and Rude customer service the night manager is nasty and doesn't respect Hotel.com reservations. I LEFT and went to stay across the way at Days Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Reena Shah, Hotel Management
We respect all the reservations we get and also all the clients we get. I am sorry you felt this way and we will definitely try to improve as we do care for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I hope you would reconsider staying with us to give us an opportunity to change your opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here save your money

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a horrible experience do not stay here. The smell in the rooms is horrible and it looks horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Reena Shah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would have loved to have an opportunity to make it right during your stay if you had any issues and let us know. You have not mentioned anything about your reservation. Please inform us about that so we can check into this matter. We have new coverlets, new flat screen tvs, new carpets in the rooms. Could you have had a smoking room reservation?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted May 2, 2017
Would not stay again Mail desk clerk was rude and on helpful during check-in. Air-conditioner called the room but was very noisy. Not in a good Area of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the customer service at check in. Your review will be called to the attention of concerned staff and will be reported to our management for corrective measure. Thank you for letting us know. I hope you will stay with us again and allow us to serve you better.
4 out of 5
by Amber

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Every thing was good. Only complaint is the wifi. It barely worked. In and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Reena Shah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we appreciate your kind words Amber. We are working on the wifi issue with our service provider
1 out of 5
by Arlene

Disappointment...

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel late almost into the next day me and my kids had no where else to stay. I looked at the rating and apparent hotel appearance. Bad idea. Seems like their where gangs I was afraid for my life. I was told others had left that night because the area was so unsafe. It seems people lived there. This is not a two start hotel. Half of one. This hotel shouldn't be advertise families confide in this site so that hotels are at least safe. Everyone seem to have a gone. Teller said there are shoot outs. I try to get my money back since I had to drive for another hour now 1am and paid double for a last minute place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Reena Shah, Hotel Management
I am surprised to see your review and I have tried to search your reservation and could not find it. Could I get more information so I can make sure that you actually did stay with us. Thank you