Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel needs renovation

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: REMODELED NEW STAFF
Location: Great Location...plenty of activities and restaurants nearby
Booked this room because of the ratings online. Room and hotel was not up to my expectations. Expedia overbooked.... no rooms were available. Staff stated they put us in "Upgraded Suite" Room was awful and outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the reservation issues you experienced during your stay and that you were impressed with the room we had given. We truly regret the inconvenience this caused and will be looking into your feedback to find out what went wrong with the reservation. We hope you will give our hotel another chance so that we can we provide you with a stay you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Horrible

Posted Dec 5, 2017
What a mistake, I’ll never book an extended stay again. 1st room had urine all over bathroom at check in and then 2nd room had mold in the shower. Not just a little, the entire bathroom wall. Completely unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Aldo, we sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered while you were here. To ensure a clean, fresh room for each guest is most important for us, but we are extremely sorry we fell short in making this happen for you. We have shared your concerns with the responsible teams in an effort to improve our performance moving forward. We regret the inconvenience caused, and please consider choosing us again so we can restore your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Very satisfied, we’ll stay here every time I’m in the Jacksonville area!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jax, fl

I will not stay here again

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Not enough towels in the room, no cups, the carpet not vacuumed, tub & toilet not clean, the internet read that there would be breakfast that never appeared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
We would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place to stop and take a break

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Staff was excellent, accommodations were exactly what we expected for a quick stop before we continued on our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant visit and liked our attentive service. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Hotel in convenient location, quiet area

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Room keys didn’t work upon arrival (including in exterior entrance doors and gym door). Room only had 2 bath and one hand towel (no washcloths) even though reservation was for 4 people. Room was very sparse, no coffeemaker and nothing in kitchen cabinets or drawers even with full kitchen. (?) Room wasn’t cleaned daily which was not made clear when we reserved. Closet didn’t even have any clothes hangers - who packs clothes hangers when they travel to a hotel?! Also noticed hall fire extinguishers were missing which was a fire hazard and could be illegal. Disappointed and won’t stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find and helpful staff

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Check-in was quick. Room was clean. One of the other customers staying asked for towels while I was there and I overheard that the cleaning staff were short. I didn’t notice anything amiss in the room. Everything was clean and appeared in order. I stopped here for the night while driving down to Disney World. I will definitely look to stay here again on the next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and were impressed with the service provided by our staff. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Horrible!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Booked thru Expedia...got to hotel, was told they were overbooked, even with my screenshot of my confirmation! Will NEVER go here again. Was told this happens alot and nothing was attempted to make up for MY inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry we were not able to accommodate you this time. We truly regret the inconvenience this caused and will be looking into your feedback to find out what went wrong with the reservation. We hope you will give our hotel another chance so that we can we provide you with a stay you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Dirty

Posted Oct 17, 2017
When my daughter and I walked into the room it had an smell that was very unpleasant. I opened the window due to this plus the room floor was sticky. The bathroom was very dirty. I will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
sheila, we have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Head of Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel and Staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, clean pool and area is nice.
Cons: Back up staff for times when hotel is full. The staff couldn't keep up w demands of so many people. Some entry areas, doors weren't secure and dirty.
Location: Location is great - close to shopping, restaurants, highways and beaches are less than half hour away.
Loved staying at this location. Came from a really bad experience and glad to be here. It's relatively clean, has a nice pool, staff is nice but overworked due to the hurricane displaced population. The hotel was full and staff wasn't able to keep up with all the demands. They tried and kept a great attitude and definitely were very kind. With these also came overuse of doors and hallways and therefore, a bit dirtier than expected. Lots of parking and close to great restaurants, shopping and highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are appreciated. Thanks for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management