Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Dirty

Posted Oct 17, 2017
When my daughter and I walked into the room it had an smell that was very unpleasant. I opened the window due to this plus the room floor was sticky. The bathroom was very dirty. I will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
sheila, we have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Head of Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel and Staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, clean pool and area is nice.
Cons: Back up staff for times when hotel is full. The staff couldn't keep up w demands of so many people. Some entry areas, doors weren't secure and dirty.
Location: Location is great - close to shopping, restaurants, highways and beaches are less than half hour away.
Loved staying at this location. Came from a really bad experience and glad to be here. It's relatively clean, has a nice pool, staff is nice but overworked due to the hurricane displaced population. The hotel was full and staff wasn't able to keep up with all the demands. They tried and kept a great attitude and definitely were very kind. With these also came overuse of doors and hallways and therefore, a bit dirtier than expected. Lots of parking and close to great restaurants, shopping and highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are appreciated. Thanks for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunrose FL

Nice and clean. Breakfast should no be call such

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Iller ale house was superb and inexpensive.
Nice hotel the room was comfy. The only thing they nshould not tell they offer breakfast because they dont really do. Coffee and a tiny muffin is not breakfat. The coffee was very good though
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Carnalito, thank you for taking the time to post your review of Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were happy with your comfortable room and had a pleasant stay. I have also shared your concerns with my Food and beverage team as we plan any changes in the future. We hope to see you again whenever you are back here. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Rented for my parents; they absolutely loved it. There is a length to this review
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased to be of service to your parents and provide them our best. We are pleased they loved our offerings and had a comfortable time. Thank you for the review, and we hope to see them and you whenever traveling to this area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Desk clerk seemed inexperienced with some procedures. Addl assistance was needed. Room was not clean, only 1 towel for 2 people, drawer was missing, no blow dryer. Requested addl towels & dryer & never heard from staff before checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We regret the inconvenience caused due to lack of attention by our front desk team. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate staff, and we are taking immediate steps to ensure our team is fully equipped to be more responsive. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs a little TLC

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Bed pillows need to be replaced, mine were all flat. Nothing in kitchen area, had to ask for a glass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad you had an overall pleasant visit. That being said, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had while here. Your concerns in regard to bed will be shared with our management and team in an effort to improve our service and facilities. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daytona beach

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This hotel smells very bad there was ants and spiders Sheets were not washed it was a very bad experience no breakfast even though they advertised reception person was extremely rude I asked for quarters to do laundry but she said she was out after I asked another reception person and she said she has some overall very bad hotel and drug activity is going on as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Smell, breakfast
The hotel was ok, nothing special. The smell of the hotel was not the best, it felt like someone was smoking inside and the hotel smelled like animals. The rooms were fine, however, if you were to rent a room that had a sofa-bed, make sure to bring your own blankets, because we were given none.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your candid evaluation. Although you were overall satisfied with your stay, I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations while you were here. I am working with my housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Awful hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Dirty filthy hotel. Run. Everything in the room was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nick, please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take these issues lightly. We will address this matter with our housekeeping department in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. Please consider giving us another opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: It was close to our home at the beaches
Cons: cleanliness of the room, this is a pet friendly hotel and the room smelled of animals
We had to leave the beaches due to Hurricane Irma, the hotel was over whelmed and not really ready for all the people and pets. We had to take our own trash out, they didn't provide any maid service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are glad we were able to accommodate you during the difficult time of the hurricane and you had an overall pleasant stay. However, we're sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered. We will certainly address your concern to our housekeeping team to ensure the check of procedures. Also, please know, our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion, we are always happy to provide fresh linens and whatever you need during your stay. If we did not communicate this properly at check-in, please accept our apologies. Your feedback has already been shared with our staff, and we will do our best to ensure your next stay is exceptional. We hope you consider staying with us again soon! Sincerely, General Manager