Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs a little TLC

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Bed pillows need to be replaced, mine were all flat. Nothing in kitchen area, had to ask for a glass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad you had an overall pleasant visit. That being said, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had while here. Your concerns in regard to bed will be shared with our management and team in an effort to improve our service and facilities. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daytona beach

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This hotel smells very bad there was ants and spiders Sheets were not washed it was a very bad experience no breakfast even though they advertised reception person was extremely rude I asked for quarters to do laundry but she said she was out after I asked another reception person and she said she has some overall very bad hotel and drug activity is going on as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Smell, breakfast
The hotel was ok, nothing special. The smell of the hotel was not the best, it felt like someone was smoking inside and the hotel smelled like animals. The rooms were fine, however, if you were to rent a room that had a sofa-bed, make sure to bring your own blankets, because we were given none.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your candid evaluation. Although you were overall satisfied with your stay, I apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations while you were here. I am working with my housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Awful hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Dirty filthy hotel. Run. Everything in the room was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nick, please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take these issues lightly. We will address this matter with our housekeeping department in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. Please consider giving us another opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: It was close to our home at the beaches
Cons: cleanliness of the room, this is a pet friendly hotel and the room smelled of animals
We had to leave the beaches due to Hurricane Irma, the hotel was over whelmed and not really ready for all the people and pets. We had to take our own trash out, they didn't provide any maid service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are glad we were able to accommodate you during the difficult time of the hurricane and you had an overall pleasant stay. However, we're sorry for the cleanliness issue you encountered. We will certainly address your concern to our housekeeping team to ensure the check of procedures. Also, please know, our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion, we are always happy to provide fresh linens and whatever you need during your stay. If we did not communicate this properly at check-in, please accept our apologies. Your feedback has already been shared with our staff, and we will do our best to ensure your next stay is exceptional. We hope you consider staying with us again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Staff very rude and bad experience

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: How to handle customers
Had a confirmed reservation, however there was no room when went to check-in at 12:30 AM. It was so late and tired with aged parents and kids, the guy at reception didnt know what he was doing (Malcolm). It was chaotic and hard to deal in that late hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Venu, I am very sorry we failed to deliver the exceptional service you deserved. Our staff typically does a terrific job responding to our guests’ needs, so we're sorry that did not happen in your instance. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate department heads, and steps have already been taken to ensure these mistakes are not repeated in the future. I truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible Disappointed

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Was very disappointed at our recent stay here. Hotel is in decent part of Jacksonville. When we arrived in our room there was a horrible smell, almost like wet dog, a drawer missing in the kitchen, and all of the drawers in kitchen, bathroom, and dressers were dirty. Was even more upset when I found out 1.) they do not keep dishes in the rooms even though they have kitchen you have to go down to desk and get,2.) they do not service your room to change our sheets or bring towels,sheets, and change our your trash unless you are staying over a week, you have to do it yourself. We checked in on a Monday evening and left on a Friday morning...that is still 4 days. Who wants to do all of this themselves when on vacation and paying almost $400 to stay here? We had issues in our room with toilet cloggs and were told we had to come to the front desk to get a plunger and service it ourselves..they had no maintanence man on duty. Very disappointed in breakfast. They advertise free continential breakfast, so I tried to save our family of 4 money by not buying breakfast stuff for our room, but when we went down for breakfast first day was very disappointing. Only coffee, muffins, granola bars, and oatmeal/grits in a bowl you have to add hot water too. No fruit, cereal, eggs, anything of value. I will never stay at this hotel again or any extended stay america if this is who they do business with their guests.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Since we are an extended stay property, our housekeeping service is for the guests who stay eight or more nights; however, these services are available upon request for an additional fee. We also offer a complimentary linen exchange service at the front desk. We also apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not live up to your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will be coaching our front desk staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our services and amenities during guest arrivals. We hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Ok

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the rate and fresh sheets
Cons: someone need to shampoo the carpets real bad
Location: it was close to local shopping would have been nice if they had an activities book
the hall ways smelt bad the room did not have a smoke alarm, only one vending machine for the whole building and the parking lots was a mess
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sam, thank you for staying with us. Although we're happy to know you liked our convenient location and found us offering you a good deal, we're sorry for some inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We value your suggestions and hope to welcome you back again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
What you should expect from an extended stay venue. Door locks didn't work, residents questionable, and an array of misfortunes
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. Your concerns have been shared with our team, and we can assure you these issues have been addressed. We apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding service you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good area, bad hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The room wasn't clean, it had empty coke cans around, the toilette paper was not new, the AC was leaking causing the carpet to get wet, the sofa bed mattress was horrible, they didn't have more towels to give to guests, the side exit door wasn't working, and the key cards were dissactivated twice. Housekeeping lady told me that they didn't have towels to give out to guests and that it was terrible to have to work with little supplies. The front desk said that they could only exchange towels, but they didn't have anymore clean ones. This was one of my worst hotel experiences ever, my first and last time staying at an extended stay hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We cannot apologize enough for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. Your comments have prompted our management team to redouble training efforts, so we can be sure to meet the high standards you expect from us. We are all committed to making sure we don't repeat what transpired. Please consider giving us another opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager