Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place to stop and take a break

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Staff was excellent, accommodations were exactly what we expected for a quick stop before we continued on our trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Hotel in convenient location, quiet area

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Room keys didn’t work upon arrival (including in exterior entrance doors and gym door). Room only had 2 bath and one hand towel (no washcloths) even though reservation was for 4 people. Room was very sparse, no coffeemaker and nothing in kitchen cabinets or drawers even with full kitchen. (?) Room wasn’t cleaned daily which was not made clear when we reserved. Closet didn’t even have any clothes hangers - who packs clothes hangers when they travel to a hotel?! Also noticed hall fire extinguishers were missing which was a fire hazard and could be illegal. Disappointed and won’t stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find and helpful staff

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Check-in was quick. Room was clean. One of the other customers staying asked for towels while I was there and I overheard that the cleaning staff were short. I didn’t notice anything amiss in the room. Everything was clean and appeared in order. I stopped here for the night while driving down to Disney World. I will definitely look to stay here again on the next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and were impressed with the service provided by our staff. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Horrible!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Booked thru Expedia...got to hotel, was told they were overbooked, even with my screenshot of my confirmation! Will NEVER go here again. Was told this happens alot and nothing was attempted to make up for MY inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry we were not able to accommodate you this time. We truly regret the inconvenience this caused and will be looking into your feedback to find out what went wrong with the reservation. We hope you will give our hotel another chance so that we can we provide you with a stay you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Dirty

Posted Oct 17, 2017
When my daughter and I walked into the room it had an smell that was very unpleasant. I opened the window due to this plus the room floor was sticky. The bathroom was very dirty. I will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
sheila, we have room inspection processes in place, and we are working with our Head of Housekeeping to see where we dropped the ball. It's our goal to provide an excellent customer experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel and Staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, clean pool and area is nice.
Cons: Back up staff for times when hotel is full. The staff couldn't keep up w demands of so many people. Some entry areas, doors weren't secure and dirty.
Location: Location is great - close to shopping, restaurants, highways and beaches are less than half hour away.
Loved staying at this location. Came from a really bad experience and glad to be here. It's relatively clean, has a nice pool, staff is nice but overworked due to the hurricane displaced population. The hotel was full and staff wasn't able to keep up with all the demands. They tried and kept a great attitude and definitely were very kind. With these also came overuse of doors and hallways and therefore, a bit dirtier than expected. Lots of parking and close to great restaurants, shopping and highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are appreciated. Thanks for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunrose FL

Nice and clean. Breakfast should no be call such

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Iller ale house was superb and inexpensive.
Nice hotel the room was comfy. The only thing they nshould not tell they offer breakfast because they dont really do. Coffee and a tiny muffin is not breakfat. The coffee was very good though
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Carnalito, thank you for taking the time to post your review of Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were happy with your comfortable room and had a pleasant stay. I have also shared your concerns with my Food and beverage team as we plan any changes in the future. We hope to see you again whenever you are back here. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Rented for my parents; they absolutely loved it. There is a length to this review
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased to be of service to your parents and provide them our best. We are pleased they loved our offerings and had a comfortable time. Thank you for the review, and we hope to see them and you whenever traveling to this area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Desk clerk seemed inexperienced with some procedures. Addl assistance was needed. Room was not clean, only 1 towel for 2 people, drawer was missing, no blow dryer. Requested addl towels & dryer & never heard from staff before checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We regret the inconvenience caused due to lack of attention by our front desk team. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate staff, and we are taking immediate steps to ensure our team is fully equipped to be more responsive. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs a little TLC

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Bed pillows need to be replaced, mine were all flat. Nothing in kitchen area, had to ask for a glass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad you had an overall pleasant visit. That being said, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had while here. Your concerns in regard to bed will be shared with our management and team in an effort to improve our service and facilities. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, General Manager