Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st augustine fl

Close to St Vincent's South.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Non smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke. Needs deep cleaning and updating. Ice was not available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest. We apologize for the odor issue in your room and regret the inconvenience it caused to you. Your feedback is important, so it has been discussed with the concern team to take the corrective actions ensuring such problems don’t arise again in the future. Kindly note, we have a full-size refrigerator with ice trays for guests’ convenience in every room and therefore, we do not have ice machines. We urge you to choose us again as we are confident your next stay will be a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Posted Jan 14, 2018
It was amazing. Nice room cable tv and they have a refrigerator, dishwasher,microwave and stove.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
April, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and sharing your experience. We're so glad you enjoyed your suite offering apartment style living with lots of room to relax, and many extras that make traveling easy. Thanks again for the great review. Please come and see us again! Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

How did this hotel get 3 stars?

Posted Jan 12, 2018
We booked this hotel which happens to be in my hometown. I knew the area was good, and it had three stars. We got there, and there was no one at the front desk, and a note to use the phone to call someone. Understandable, I guess, as it was 11pm, but definetly not a great first impression. The lady behind the front desk set us up with our room and some sheets for the pull out mattress for my step son. She said she was out of blankets but asked if we wanted to use a cover (we said sure). We get into the room and it immediately smelt of cigarette smoke. Ironic because of the sign that said “Welcome to your non-smoking room”. There were cigarette burns on both the floors and the comforter on the bed. We pulled out the pull out mattress to get it ready, and the mattress was almost entirely yellow and felt like laying on uncovered springs. In the morning, we smelt the scent of pot wafting through our vents in the bathroom. Oh- and the vent in bathroom was constantly dripping- the big problem? It was directly over the toilet. There is also no ice machine which is just weird to me, esp for an extended stay. The only reason we didn’t immediately go downstairs and demand a refund was because we had brought all of our things up after an eleven hour drive and needed to sleep. We stayed both nights we booked because we spent the entire day in St. Aug the next day and, due to a Jags playoff game, rates were soaring. If you want cheap, great. If you want even kind of clean, go elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
New Years Eve DJ in the lobby was the highlight of the stay! He was very Friendly & offered ice as the hotel had no ice machine. And shampoo only ... no conditioner for hair. Breakfast consisted of granola bars & coffee. Room was rather outdated. Heater cranked heat , thankfully, as it was unusually cold for Florida. Very disappointed... will not book this hotel chain again 👎👎👎
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Charlotte, thank you for staying with us, Although you were impressed with DJ facility, we are sorry for the difficulties you experienced during your stay with us, and please accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Our respective team members are taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We regret the inconvenience caused and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding service. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Clean, quiet place away from the "riff-raff'

Posted Dec 26, 2017
This location is quiet and perfect for expressway access. The rooms were clean, as were the hallways and lobby. The staff was great and would give you anything you needed without hesitation or delay. The 'breakfast' was little more than coffee and granola bars, so set your expectations on that accordingly. I would stay there again with no hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest. It's great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found our service along with all of our facilities up to your satisfaction. We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good stay for the price

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Room could definitely be cleaner dirty furniture needs to be replace. Hallway had bad odor. I think its management responsibility to replace dirty furniture and smelly carpets then it would make this more pleasant stay. Overall location was great and good price for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant visit and that you also found us to be of a good value in the area. However, we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you had while being here and regret the inconvenience it caused. We have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager to see where we went wrong so any necessary improvements to our processes can be made. We do hope you give us another chance when you return to our area as we would appreciate the opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was dirty and disgusting and unclean.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything. The smell, cleanliness, learn what a vacuum is and how to use one. Clean up.
Location: Decent location.
You couldn't pay me to stay there again. The halls were littered with trash the room was unclean. Very disappointed and a waste of money. Wish I could get a refund...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to post your review. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so that this does not happen, so we will investigate where we fell short. We only wish that we could have addressed these issues while you were here so that you didn't leave the hotel with a negative impression. We assure you that what you experienced is not the norm and ask that you give us another try whenever you return to the area. We look forward to having you visit again so that we can provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL Salisbury Rd

Made reservation with conformation got nothing

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Made reservation with conformation code. And they called me from the hotel and told me. That they had given my reserved room to someone else. And I had to go down the street because they had to dishonor my reservation. I have been driving 15 hours. . Very disappointed about this !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Tonia, thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation, and even more so that we did not appropriately correct the situation. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you and demonstrate excellent hospitality from our team. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with strong odor.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Hotel with strong odor. Too much noise. And not clean at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take these issues lightly. We will address this matter with our housekeeping team in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.   Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A smokers hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
not a non smoking hotel. First room we got we could not breathe. Second room better
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. I apologize for the smell of smoke you experienced on your stay. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment and I am sorry if the smell compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact to our guests. Thank you again for your candid feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management