Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Felt safe and secure. Staff was friendly. Room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Nice hotel. Close to Interstate.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Conveniently located near I-295 and I-95 but not too close. In a low traffic area but plenty of restaurants near by. The hotel staff were helpful locating an open restaurant on Christmas Day. The desk clerks, room cleaning staff, breakfast attendants were all friendly. A nice big parking lot well lit at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Somewhat upscale hotel with extras but some issues

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Extras, pool, breakfast
Cons: Check-in, cooling unit.
Location: Passing through but I did go to the movies, which was about 12 minutes away.
I like the Hampton Inn chain. The check-in was disappointing; the clerk was friendly but I had to push him to explain some of the features. There was a "meet and greet," with free wings and Swedish meatballs, but I may not have known had I not asked about what I saw. But I had "dinner" at the meet and greet and there was fresh fruit everywhere plus 24-hour hot beverages. The room was standard with the addition of mouthwash among the toiletries. The shower has a handicap seat and was one of those with drains on the inside and outside of the shower to drain water. The room problem was the cooling unit. The controller on the wall didn't control it so I set it manually. But it made noise every time the water was flushed out and for some reason stopped working at some point overnight so the air was stale. Free breakfast was solid with the good fruit, french toast and a tasty sausage. Hotel is in an area with a bunch of strip malls so there is some food nearby. Hotel is not too far from a lot of places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Excellent and friendly staff.. clean and good amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Just stayed one night. Warm and inviting! Clean! Excellent customer service! Comfortable room and bed! Close to many food options! Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Service and Clean!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: The door to the shower could have worked smoother.
Location: There are many places to eat within walking distance and there is a grocery store as well.
I checked in and it was quick and they gave me some waters and a snack. I went to my room and it was clean and they had the light on over the bed so I didn't have to struggle to hit the light as I was walking in the door. The free breakfast was very nice and everything looked good. They even had to-go bags for people that didn't have time for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL Bay Meadows

Great Staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was a very pleasant experience. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Tristan was awesome and understanding during my check-in. She made the process fast, professional, and flexible. Loved her she attended to my immediate needs. Great experience with staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Above average hotel in Baymeadows area

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Check to make sure all electrical outlets work.
Location: Convenient to 295; not too much to do the immediate area. There is a nice Stein Mart Department Store a few minutes away and highly recommend it.
We have stayed at this Hampton Inn at least twice before and were visiting my sister who lives a couple of blocks from the hotel. Our room was more roomy than usual and everything, except for a couple of electrical outlets, worked fine. Great service at the front desk and nice breakfast. We will stay again when we next visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great hotel nice,clean and quiet. Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brandon,fl

I needed a clean comfortable place to stay close

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Clean,spacious,nice breakfast.
Cons: Had a soda fountain
I needed a clean comfortable place to stay and this was perfect. The room was extra large and had a nice breakfast. I would stay here again!