Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I enjoy it. They made sure we were welcomed and accommodated properly. Thanks so much for the great hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Jan 13, 2018
My mom and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for a week because I was there for an eye procedure. The staff was SO amazing and went above and beyond to make our experience great. It was such a pleasure staying here. I would highly recommend it. And, they have an amazing breakfast every morning! Five plus stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Overall a good stay. Just needed a place to spend the night midway back on a road trip. Two issues. One, could hear guests above me walking around and talking. Two, the hanging door to the bathroom wouldn’t close fully which wasn’t great being we were traveling with another couple. Overall, it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than anticipated

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Wonderful! I’m awful at picking hotels, as reviews and photos on the site are often misleading. I picked this one for the low cost and it was AWESOME. Everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The experience was nice. The staff was very helpful. The room was comfortable. The facility was very clean. This is the second time I've stayed at this particular hotel and I'm sure it will be my choice of the atea in the future. I would recommend Hampton Inn Jacksonville South to anyone planning to stay in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gordon Ga

Chilling

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Had a good night sleep looking forward to my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Everbank Stadium destination

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Location: if we had more time in town, we would have done a lot more sightseeing. no hurricane damage to the hotel. not far from airport. easy to get to.
Needed a hotel in close proximity to Everbank Stadium. The stadium was a 10-15 min Uber ride away. Hotel was newer, good location, great Staff. Everyone super friendly and helpful. Made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was good. Grab and go also available if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster,pa

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very nice hotel, very friendly staff, nice rooms, close to the beach, breakfast is o.k., but if you need to eat restaurants are close by, close to downtown area, close to highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our time!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
There is a lot of construction on the local highway, but other then that our stay was great, enjoyed the room, the pool, the breakfast was good. Service was good also. Will stay at this hotel next time in Jacksonville.