Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Safe location close to restaurants and shopping

Posted May 30, 2017
The room was comfortable, staff very friendly. I would definitely stay here again with my next visit to Jacksonville!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jolene D.

Book it.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean facility with a friendly staff. Continental breakfast exceeded expectations.
4 out of 5
by Nicole Barstrom from Loxahatcheen Fl

Great stay, rough check-in

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful including our room. It was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was delicious with lots of choices each day. The staff was friendly and helpful after the check in process. When we first arrived, the desk had no record of my reservation. They treated me like I was out of lyck at first. I had driven for hours with my one year old son and am 6 months pregnant so I found this a little irritating. They just kept saying "I'm sorry" over and over. When I explained that I booked through hotels.com they said thats why because there are always issues. Still no resolution. I was very upset because we had to be at a pinning ceremony for my sister-in-law's graduation in less than an hour and all I wanted to do was change my clothes. They did not offer to contact hotels.com for me so I did tjat myself. When I called, I was told that everything was fine and I had paid in full but still there was no resolution. I had to load my stuff onto a cart and push it into another family member's room and get changed quickly in there (I had been at the desk for over 30 mins at this point with my fussy 1 year old son.) When we got back from the ceremony the clerk apologized and gave us a room which was beautiful and the next 2 nights were great. Problem solved? I thought so but the day we checked outn I got an alert from my bank saying the hotel charged my card. When I called, the new clerk at the desk said that it was because hotels.com still didnt get in touch with them....
5 out of 5
by Karen

Hampton Inns are consistently nice.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Hampton Inn was absolutely perfect. The person on the front desk went out of his way to print out directions we needed & was courteous and efficient. The accomadations were very clean. The bed was comfortable, and best of all, we had the capacity to make coffee or tea in the room. I was more than satisfied. P.S. The courtyard & firepit outside were awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weston, fl

Great place

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good. I will book at Hampton inn again for sure.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Relax a night

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night Staff was great, clean quiet room and great breakfast. Will stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We went down to see my niece play ball at North Florida University. The location was great, lots of restaurants close by. The university was 5 minutes away, Jacksonville Beach was about 20 minutes. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The hotel was very nice and clean. We ate at the breakfast buffet one day and it was very good. They had a little of something for everyone. The pool and fire pit were nice although we did not have time to enjoy them. Check out was a breeze.