Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centrel Florida

First Impressions Wrong

Posted Jul 15, 2017
When you first see the room it appears to be wonderful. Then you realize the phones don't work, the shower leaks, tile are falling in the bathroom, refrigerator is impossible to open without rearranging the room, a/c has 2 temps (hot & freezing), room door doesn't close right, etc. etc. Disappointed in Wyndham. Staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Good location with reasonable price
Cons: The pond on the hotel was dry (little water).
Dishes were not washed from previous guest. One pot was burnt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel Appearance: Shabby

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Room was large and clean.
Cons: Everything could be improved!
Location: Location is off the highway with many nearby restaurants.
Upon check in the hotel front doors were dirty and shabby looking. The room was large and clean but needed to be updated. The overall appearance of the hotel was dingy and poorly kept. Although, this was a budget priced hotel it was worth to spend a little more and find a better facility to stay in. I would not book there again and would not recommend this property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: had some good restaurants near by.
Cons: hotel needs an enema.
Location: didn't stay there long enough
questionable people coming in and out of the hotel through a door with a broken latch that i reported to the employees. a guy was shot in the parking lot. I'm pretty sure there were drugs and prostitution going on in the parking lot. police are constantly being called to the hotel. Not a good place to stay for a family vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not close enough to the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable and after maintenance fixed the stove top burners, the kitchen was nice.
Cons: The cleanliness of the halls and outside corridors, steps could have been better. The back entrance of the hotel was dirty with no landscaping.
Not knowing the area, this hotel was not close enough to the beach. The hotel isn't in a great area, in the wooded area next to the hotel it looked like homeless people had tents set up and were living there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

We had a bad experience, but its an ok hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Room is clean but rough around the edges. The toilet in our room ran non stop. They did come 2x to try to fix it but could not do it. Water lines was the issue we were told. BOTH room phones did not work. Static on the line. We were told they were aware of it and working with provider ti fix, but on check in...not advised this. We had 2 guests from hell behind us. We stayed 3 nights...2 out of 3 of those night...people in the room behind us were up ALL night cursing and fighting and slamming things. The walls are paper thin. ..paper thin. ....we heard EVERYTHING they did. Their fights over powered the TV in our room. The hotel refunded one nights stay cost. And did force one of the people to leave the hotel around midnight on the 2nd night. Also, they have no housekeeping services on Sat or Sun....which was 2 of the days we stayed. It also appears that at least half of the rooms in the hotel are being used for long term stay....some of those guests quite shady.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Ky

Used to be really nice, needs to be upkept better

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Housekeeping is terrible. We were there 6 days and had to request toilet paper. They never came in and made beds or cleaned or anything. They came in once to get the trash (and left the door open) and the second time they came in and stripped the beds and left us with no sheets or pillowcases. Had to make our own beds. Kinda crappy considering we were on vacation. The room was a decent price and the small kitchen was handy. The breakfast was decent but the lady making it was rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roswell, GA

Convenient but not for guests

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: A lot drapes, blinds need to be replaced torn & old, nice floor plan but not well kept.
Location: Location was convenient to shopping, restaurants and a lot more
This hotel is more catered to extended stays and most of the tenants seemed to be residents The staff was nice enough, but not available for check in. A one man show who has responsibility of taking care of the residents, I would not rate this hotel as a 3 star, as it is not kept up. Curtains & blinds were ripped. We actually thought about checking out, but it was so close to UNF where we were attending a Graduation ceremony. We decided to stick it out since we were barely there. This hotel is a 2 star and we will not book here again.
4 out of 5
by Joy Matthews

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful. Room was hugh. Everything was great! Great location right off 95.
1 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a dump. They did not clean our rooms for 3 days. Say they forgot us on Thursday and do not clean on weekends. Absolutely the worst place I have stayed in 20 years. Very unhappy with this booking