Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida panhandle

Weekend stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The location, since it was close to the activities that we had planned.
Cons: Not under your control, but a sound wall should be erected off of I-295 after they complete reconstruction.
Location: We didn't have a chance, but there is plenty of shopping available in the shopping center where the Holiday Inn Express is located, with more to come.
Staff especially courteous and professional. Breakfast was very good with active staff present. A/C in room could easily control the temperature and humidity in the room. Not always the case in many rooms in which we have stayed. Exhaust fans in the bathrooms are still inadequate to remove the humidity after use as a shower. Only major drawback was the noise from I-295. Half the population of Jacksonville must own racing Harley Ds.
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast very good. Nice variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable stay.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We enjoyed the quietness of the room. Bed was comfortable, TV was easy to use, and bath was clean. It was a little difficult finding the entrance. We missed it the first time around. It's best to enter the mall next door and drive through the parking area. All in all, a very nice overnight.
5 out of 5
by anna t from Annapolis

Clean, comfortable and well run

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful. if you need to stay in Mandarin I highly recommend
5 out of 5
by rhonda

Family time

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for a family gathering. Three different groups stayed. Room was great. Bed comfortable. Plenty of hot water for showers. Breakfast was good. Location less than two miles from Family event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,Fla.

Always a pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Express.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Quiet, staff always polite, helpful, rooms are always clean. Beds are super comfortable, always get a good night's sleep. Thanks Holiday Inn Express.
5 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel