Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Blood on sheets

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Reported blood on sheets and was not charged for one night. Although that was appreciated, it was a gross experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by AGN, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry to see you did not have a great start to your stay, but are happy we got you completely accommodated during your stay. We look forward to taking care of you again soon! Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

A Working Weekend

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Good parking. Good staff. Complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Maintenance and upkeep; pay attention to general wear and tear.
Location: Great location. Close to all of the wonderful shopping at St. John's.
I have always liked Homewood Suites. They are typically my 'go to' lodging choice whether I traveling for business or pleasure. In particular, the Homewood Suites at St. John's Shopping District (Jacksonville, FL) has always been a preferred lodging choice when I am in Jacksonville. The hotel staff are kind and concerned, the complimentary breakfast is a great perk, but this hotel is aging and it is beginning to show its wear and tear. Light bulbs were out on the bathroom mirror making it impossible to use for hair and makeup. The shower door did not close completely, so water puddled on the floor outside of the shower. bedspread/duvet was visibly worn, linens were a 'telltale' grey, major networks were inaccessible on the cable television in the room, the mirrored closet door could not be closed because the closet hangars are wider than the width of the closet thereby making it impossible to close the door or use the full-length mirror. These are the little things that can keep a good hotel from being great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Stephen, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for the feedback. We are sad to see you did not have an enjoyable stay. We would love the opportunity to take care of you again in the near future so we can deliver the type of stay you have come to expect from the Homewood Suites. Please have a wonderful rest of your weekend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
It was very close to St John center,walking distance to high end shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to take care of you again very soon. We look forward to making your stay a perfect 5 next time! Have a great week!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful customer service!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I have the worst experience with this hotel. I unexpectedly had to cancel and the hotel offered no help with cancellation. The first person I spoke to told me I needed to go through Expedia to cancel. When I called Expedia they directed me back to the hotel. Expedia did try to help communicate with the hotel but the hotel staff was not receptive to my or Expedia's request of cancellation. They still charge my card $180 as if I stayed and I did not even check into this hotel. I was told to call the next day and speak to a manager. The manager was rude and not willing to help in anyway. I would have been happy with a credit to stay at the hotel on a different day. But that was not even offered. He told me oh well sorry about your luck. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out! Unfortunately, I'm sorry you believed me to state I was "sorry about your luck." As stated on the phone, and as we do with all our guests, we uphold a 48 hour cancellation policy. We always inform our guests that attempt cancellations on the day of arrival, and help them understand, that we hold your reservation the entire day. We also informed you of this when we called you around 12:30PM to inform you the credit card you had on file declined to which you called back later and supplied a new credit card! Again as stated on the phone, you were inside the 48 hour cancellation policy, attempting to cancel around 7 pm at night. We do apologize for this inconvenience but must uphold hotel policy! We hope to get the opportunity to take care of you in the future and ensure a great stay, and hope you enjoy the rest of your day!
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

We would stay here again for sure!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful! Great beds, great location and clean hotel !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to see you had a great stay! We look forward to taking care of you again soon, have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by Yvette

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! We hope you felt at home. We look forward to taking care of you again soon and hope you have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by Spencer

Homewood Suites- St. John Town Center Jacksonville

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the rooms and layout of the space was nice, however, I felt congested when I entered the room and feel the air quality could have been the cause. We were only there 2 nights, so I didn't make a fuss about it. Kayla, at the front desk, was amazing for being the only person working that night with check-ins and room deliveries(towels, sheets, crib, etc..).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so happy to see you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our staff! We hope we get the opportunity to take care of you again soon and wish you a wonderful day! Stephen Nunley Assistant General Manager Homewood Suites by Hilton
3 out of 5
by ERIC D

I was placed in a handicap room, I did not request

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was placed in a handicap room, I did not request a handicap room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us ! We hope it was a good stay. We often upgrade our guests to handicap suites when they are not necessitated by other guests, and the handicap rooms allow for more space! We hope that we get the opportunity to take care of you again, and hope you have a wonderful day! Stephen Nunley Assistant General Manager Homewood Suites by Hilton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Good Location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This hotel was located in the St Johns Shopping center. A lot of restaurants and and wonderful stores. We were there to visit family located very nearby the location was perfect. The room was very comfortable and clean, the staff above and beyond. I slept great for all 4 nights! The breakfast was typical of most hotels with free breakfasts, lite on the fruit, but that is the only thing I can mark them down on. Over all it was a great stay, convenient and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope you felt at home in your suite, and we are happy to see you enjoyed our location! We look forward to taking care of you again soon, and hope you have a wonderful week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to plenty of shopping.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The staff was fabulous! Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we hope you felt at home. We are happy to see the staff took great care of you, and we hope we get the opportunity to take care of you again soon! Have a great day!