Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
It was very close to St John center,walking distance to high end shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to take care of you again very soon. We look forward to making your stay a perfect 5 next time! Have a great week!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful customer service!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I have the worst experience with this hotel. I unexpectedly had to cancel and the hotel offered no help with cancellation. The first person I spoke to told me I needed to go through Expedia to cancel. When I called Expedia they directed me back to the hotel. Expedia did try to help communicate with the hotel but the hotel staff was not receptive to my or Expedia's request of cancellation. They still charge my card $180 as if I stayed and I did not even check into this hotel. I was told to call the next day and speak to a manager. The manager was rude and not willing to help in anyway. I would have been happy with a credit to stay at the hotel on a different day. But that was not even offered. He told me oh well sorry about your luck. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out! Unfortunately, I'm sorry you believed me to state I was "sorry about your luck." As stated on the phone, and as we do with all our guests, we uphold a 48 hour cancellation policy. We always inform our guests that attempt cancellations on the day of arrival, and help them understand, that we hold your reservation the entire day. We also informed you of this when we called you around 12:30PM to inform you the credit card you had on file declined to which you called back later and supplied a new credit card! Again as stated on the phone, you were inside the 48 hour cancellation policy, attempting to cancel around 7 pm at night. We do apologize for this inconvenience but must uphold hotel policy! We hope to get the opportunity to take care of you in the future and ensure a great stay, and hope you enjoy the rest of your day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Good Location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This hotel was located in the St Johns Shopping center. A lot of restaurants and and wonderful stores. We were there to visit family located very nearby the location was perfect. The room was very comfortable and clean, the staff above and beyond. I slept great for all 4 nights! The breakfast was typical of most hotels with free breakfasts, lite on the fruit, but that is the only thing I can mark them down on. Over all it was a great stay, convenient and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope you felt at home in your suite, and we are happy to see you enjoyed our location! We look forward to taking care of you again soon, and hope you have a wonderful week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to plenty of shopping.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The staff was fabulous! Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we hope you felt at home. We are happy to see the staff took great care of you, and we hope we get the opportunity to take care of you again soon! Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by Troy

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! We hope it was an enjoyable stay. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out to us and let us know. We will see you next time! Stephen Nunley Assistant General Manager Homewood Suites by Hilton
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, fantastic staff and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you SO much for staying with us! We are happy to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at the Town Center! We look forward to seeing you again soon, and can't wait for the opportunity to deliver another great stay! Have a great week! Stephen Nunley Assistant General Manager Homewood Suites by Hilton
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great shopping

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
location is amazing - right in the center of a brand new shopping center - lots of restaurants to choose from - The hotel is nice but the beds are uncomfortable and you can feel the springs - cleanliness is good - seems they are saving money in the hallways as they are warm with no a/c- didn't try breakfast as it was too early -
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and our location! We look forward to the opportunity to take care of you again soon, and hope you will stay with us again! Stephen Nunley Assistant General Manager Homewood Suites by Hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Extremely spacious.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay in this very spacious and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Stephen AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites! We are happy to see you and your daughter enjoyed our suite! We look forward to seeing you again, have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
by Kayla

Great stay.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay! good location, clean, and comfy! My only complaint would be the guest "bowling" in the room above me! Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton St Johns Town Center! We are happy to hear your stay was great, and apologize for the noisy neighbors. If it happens, just give us a call and we will get them taken care of. If there is anything else we can do for you please let us know, we will see you next time! Stephen Nunley Assistant General Manager Homewood Suites by Hilton
5 out of 5
by Donna

I'll be back!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The entire staff is extremely friendly. Very comfortable. Great hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017
We are so happy to see you had an enjoyable stay! We can't wait to see you again soon! Stephen Nunley Assistant General Manager Homewood Suites by Hilton