Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

Okay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Distance from desired destinations was a bit far. Not close to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful my room was clean the staff was awesome there were plenty of parking the food was OK the drinks was awesome I enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Hotel was nice, staff was very friendly. Only complaint is rooms have full size beds and I really prefer queen as I am big guy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Marriot is the best hotel in Jacksonville

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: All. installations and comfort.
My husband, my mother-in-law and I were so glad there. Staff was so excellent and friendly. I don't understand why this hotel doesn't have 5 stars. Thank you so much to all staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Hotel was ok

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Our only problem was me and my aunt getting our double rooms in which we ordered thru Expedia, we end up having to settle for rooms with a king bed and they gave us a air mattress
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Everything was good with the exception of a very large rip in the top sheet on the bed
5 out of 5
by Carol Joy

My chosen hotel in Jacksonville!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
My son attends FSCJ and I frequently visit him in SE Jacksonville. I have tried other local hotels but this hotel and the staff make me feel very welcome. They are respectful and attentive to anything I may need. Very clean and comfortable beds! I WILL be staying here for my future visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gretchen

Ehh

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was extremely expensive and the bartender on Saturday around lunch time young blonde was very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
I would personally like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your recent stay at the Jacksonville Marriott. I can understand how frustrating and uncomfortable this must have been for you. We sincerely want our guests to experience an enjoyable stay here and feedback such as yours is vital toward accomplishing that goal. It is helpful for us to see both where we come up short and where we are excelling. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, The Jacksonville Marriott Staff