Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nicer years ago

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Hotel was nicer years ago when we stayed here. It could use some work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Jessicca P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve! We hope to see you back very soon so you can experience some of our recent upgrades, such as our newly upgrade coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and it was an easy drive to malls. The staff was very helpful and polite. They up graded their coffee which needed improvement.I would recommend the hotel to friends staying in that area.Also easy ride to the beaches and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Jessicca P, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We upgraded our coffee recently and I am happy to hear you enjoyed it! We hope to see you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice place for stay comfortable, clean,

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice place for stay comfortable, clean, good location , friendly staff, I liked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Alves-Lazaro, we hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Angel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee FL

NIce Hotel Not Far From Mayo Clinic

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Mayo Clinic, St. John's Town Center and I-95. It was also comfortable and safe.
Cons: Some staff attitude.
I was pleased that my request for early check in was accommodated. Being able to check in early made our hectic overnight to help a friend at Mayo Clinic that much easier. Our room was clean and comfortable and there is a Cracker Barrel conveniently located across the parking lot. My only criticism is that some staff weren't very friendly, not smiling or even speaking any more than necessary.. And at breakfast I spilled a cup of juice on my table and while two staff persons with LaQuinta shirts stood by the reservation desk watching, I went back and forth to the breakfast bar 3 times getting enough small napkins to clean it up. I thought perhaps they were not part of the breakfast room crew and were waiting for an assignment but later saw one of them refilling the buffet so I assumed they could have helped me clean up the spill or at least call someone to help. Everyone has an off day now and again so I would stay here again and hope I don't spill any juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank for your review. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your request and that the room was clean. I would like to apologize if someone in my staff was not customer friendly, please know that I have shared your experience with my entire team and I am making sure that every staff member provides the best experience possible. Kind regards, Angel Rivera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Decent hotel for a nights stay

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff was mostly courteous. My wife and I had driven from our sons wedding in Sarasota and were looking for a relaxing stop on our way home to NC. Unfortunately, enjoying the pool as we planned was not an option as the water in the pool was so hot, hotter than the hot tub, you could not even get into it. Could have stayed at a less expensive hotel without a pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team so that we can continue to improve our services. Kind Regards, Angel Rivera
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Construction and HOT

Posted Oct 18, 2017
There was construction going on that we were never told about and it was very hot in the entire hotel. Room temp only went down to 65 and it was still really hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Jessicca P, Hotel Management
Meagan, Thank you so much for your feedback. I do apologize for the construction you experienced during your recent stay,we are still recovering from Hurricane Irma. Thank you again for your review. I hope you chose to stay with us again so that you can see this is not a typical experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to restaurants and interstate

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This was a great 3 star hotel. upgraded amenities. Staff wonderful. Free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Angel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, Angel Rivera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff nice rooms

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast options
Room was clean, facilities were nice - breakfast could be better
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Angel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are looking into adding items to our breakfast line up, hopefully by early next year we should have this implemented. Kind regards, Angel Rivera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Location & Staff

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Conveniently close to major streets and I95 with enjoyable relaxing landscaping with chairs out front to enjoy the weather and friendly staff. The hotel was relaxing to come back to after our business meetings. Convenient quick breakfast helped get on the road quickly for more meetings instead of having to go out to eat for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Angel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Scott. We appreciate your feedback and hope to Host your stay soon. Kind regards, Angel Rivera
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Improvement needed...

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: I like that it is a pet friendly hotel.
Cons: Hotel smells, room cleanliness and upkeep.
Location: Great location off i95 as needed...
I love that this is a pet friendly hotel as it is a great benefit for guests. However, considering the animals txt come through, upping the cleanliness would be of greater benefit. The room we were in look like it's deteriorating and would imagine the rest look the same. The smells throughout the hotel and in the room are awful. Adding scents to diffuse the pet smells would be something that should be highly considered and implemented. The tub in the bathroom was backed up and just pretty much a nasty bathroom. For the price it cost us to stay overnight, it was not a pleasant experience. We couldn't wait to leave. Overall, smells and room upkeep should be a priority to improve on the ratings... Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Angel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly enjoy seeing our guest with their pets, we know how important pets are, they are like family. We are addressing the concern you mention and on your next visit you should see the difference. Kind regards, Angel Rivera