Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale Florida

One advantage: Close to highway

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Never stayed at Hotel as I didn’t feel comfortable or safe, never even checked in. Too many males hanging around outside. Perhaps build a bar. As a single female traveling I would not recommend this hotel . Staff was helpful and understanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It looks we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. We apologize that we could not accommodate your stay and the lack of safety and comfort you felt. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for your review of our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach, florida

Nice room, terrible bed

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Staff was very nice, room was ok, bed was very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the staff and the room. We apologize for the feel of the bed. We will be looking into this immediately. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Thanksgiving Room and Board

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: comfort and convenience
Cons: grab bars in bath/shower for old folks like me...
Location: close to family gathering site
Arriving late? no problem Easy check in? no problem Shower and bath? some problem Pet friendly? no problem Noise level from hallway? no problem Breakfast comfort? no problem Ease of checkout? no problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to have received 4 stars. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Comfortable enough

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect for what we needed. Bob Evans shared the parking lot.
Cons: Friendlier front desk staff
Location: Target, and a small shopping complex walking distance
Good location, the breakfast was good, but very basic. We preferred to walk over to the Bob Evans early and have our breakfast there. There are a few eating establishments within walking distance. Over the hotel is not too bad and was easy to locate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and we were sufficient. Thank you again for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The exterior made the hotel appear nice.
Cons: Pretty much everything. New, updated tables & chairs, sheets, flooring throughout including the elevator which smelled, Staff demeanor, toilets...
Location: At the neighboring hotel there's a Comedy Zone. Across the Buckman bridge is Best Bet Poker Room. Nearby restaurants.
The staff was barely friendly enough to be labeled friendly. The dining tables had visible splatter on the sides, so it shows a lack of detail in their cleanliness. The exterior looked nice, but the inside is in desperate need of attention and updating. They take pets, and you can smell it, especially in the halls. The walls are paper thin so we had to listen to a man take a business call at 5am, then proceed to curse at the person on the other end of the phone. We were woken up at least once an hour by a dog barking. The sheets were just above sandpaper grade The room was hot and we couldn't turn down the temperature. The room appeared decent and clean. But for the money, which albeit isn't too expensive, but for the money we felt like we were staying in a no-tell motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize that you encountered this type of experience. Please reach out to us offline so we may address these issues. Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Hot Sheets

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Sheets were not clean. GM did move us to a nicer room that was clean the second day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so sorry you encountered this type of experience at our hotel. We are glad we were able to resolve the issue immediately. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Very affordable, comfortable and clean!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The first thing... We get to the hotel and parking is very slim because they are doing some remodeling and construction, I assume after the storm. That set aside, the rooms were very clean, the AC got very cold and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. I was told that there computer and office space had flooded so when I needed something copied and faxed the lady up front was more than willing to help and was very patient with me. All around a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being understanding of the guest computer issue and glad we could resolve your needs at the desk. Thank you again for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled great!!! So clean!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by JJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our location and the cleanliness of our rooms! We hope to see you again sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N E Alabama

Construction Caution

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Call to see if construction is completed. Great place to stay a few days to visit friends as We were away from the hotel all day. Parking was horrendous as the construction crew's vehicles took over the back lot in its entirety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that with construction you were able to have a 4 star experience. We apologize for the parking issues. Thank you again for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel ever been.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was not clean,none of the service every day I have to call them to bring me a shampoo none of the room was clean the hallways on the area not clean and the worst hotel .. besides everything the pool was not open ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are terribly sorry that you had this kind of experience. This is not how we operate and we would like to make this right.Please reach out to me offline so we can do so. Thank you again for your review.