Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Nice option

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Especially if you have pets, this would be a nice option. I did not have any with me this time but have stayed at before which have not been able to keep a balance between pet friendly and cleanliness. This one is queen beds are comfortable breakfast was fine and I am in the gym now so I am happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Travelers beware - LaQuinta in disguise

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Read "Write about your experience". I only wish I had taken photos.
Location:
First off, my credibility: I am a traveling salesman that stays 4 nights a week in hotels so I know hotels. This LaQuinta in Mandarin (Jacksonville) is not worth high rates they charge per night. THIS location is at BEST is on par with a Motel 6. (no offence to Motel 6) Why: 1.) dirty, dirty, dirty. Thanks to the many construction workers who call this place home it gets plenty of dirt. Literally you can see their footprints in the carpet. 2.) paint looks like it was done by a 2year old. Ever heard of "Frogtape". 3.) the red doors remind me of every horror movie I've ever seen. 4.) wallpaper peeling and gouged 5.) hallway carpet stained 6.) and this was just the 3rd floor. Best advice....... keep searching.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize that you encountered this type of experience with the quality of the hotel. Please reach out to us offline so we may address more thoroughly. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Thank you

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Karrah was a blessing. Thank you. The staff here is extremely friendly and helpful. I always stay here when visiting my mom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to know that our service, particularly Karrahs' was above and beyond. We look forward to having you again soon. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Nice hotel close to highway and whole foods

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Checked in for 2 nights while visiting our hurricane damaged boat. Extended stay another night but unfortunately our room wasn't serviced, and cleaning staff had left for day, so the receptionist kindly let us move into the next door room. Excellent Italian restaurant worth a visit in walking distance called Picasso, yum!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased we could provide you with a 4 star experience. We take your comments seriously and will utilize your feedback to help improve our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Everything was just OK.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Staff, coffee, pastries.
Cons: Something about the cleanliness, appearance.
Location: Golf courses good.
Old, dated, room felt and looked dirty, carpet and bathroom dirty. Breakfast area clean, not many choices. Coffee and pastries good. Overall I will book at another Motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit. Please reach out to us offline so we can address these issues. Thank you again for your review. We will use these comments to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville,Ga

Good hotel for price especially with pets

Posted Dec 19, 2017
We have stayed here multiple times, the staff is always friendly and accommodating. It's located right off the exit ramp and there are plenty of restaurants and stores close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to have you review us as a repeat guest! We look forward to having you back soon. Thank you again for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale Florida

One advantage: Close to highway

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Never stayed at Hotel as I didn’t feel comfortable or safe, never even checked in. Too many males hanging around outside. Perhaps build a bar. As a single female traveling I would not recommend this hotel . Staff was helpful and understanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It looks we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. We apologize that we could not accommodate your stay and the lack of safety and comfort you felt. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for your review of our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach, florida

Nice room, terrible bed

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Staff was very nice, room was ok, bed was very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the staff and the room. We apologize for the feel of the bed. We will be looking into this immediately. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Thanksgiving Room and Board

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: comfort and convenience
Cons: grab bars in bath/shower for old folks like me...
Location: close to family gathering site
Arriving late? no problem Easy check in? no problem Shower and bath? some problem Pet friendly? no problem Noise level from hallway? no problem Breakfast comfort? no problem Ease of checkout? no problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to have received 4 stars. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
by Freda

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by JJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to have provided 4 star service. We look forward to having you back again real soon!