Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N E Alabama

Construction Caution

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Call to see if construction is completed. Great place to stay a few days to visit friends as We were away from the hotel all day. Parking was horrendous as the construction crew's vehicles took over the back lot in its entirety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that with construction you were able to have a 4 star experience. We apologize for the parking issues. Thank you again for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel ever been.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was not clean,none of the service every day I have to call them to bring me a shampoo none of the room was clean the hallways on the area not clean and the worst hotel .. besides everything the pool was not open ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are terribly sorry that you had this kind of experience. This is not how we operate and we would like to make this right.Please reach out to me offline so we can do so. Thank you again for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

OMG noise level

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I booked hotel thinking it was a good area and which it was but I wish I knew the hotel was being worked on from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm and the construction workers they not mind waking people up by their loud hammering. The hotel was extremely old and outdated. One of the waffle makers were broken causing the line at breakfast to take forever
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize the experience was not up to expectations. We are working hard to improve. We hope you will come back and give us another chance. Thank you again for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My room first night the AC would not turn off causing window to freeze up I decided to stay another night and they upgraded me
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that we were able to solve the AC issue and upgrade you. We do hope you will stop by again sometime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2017
as expected for the price. old worn out bedding and facilities but the staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize for the age of the facility and are actively working to improve it. We are pleased the staff was friendly. Thank you again for the review.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by JJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are pleased to have been given 4 stars. Thank you again for taking time to review our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Nice Sufrprise

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a short one night stay but we are already looking to rebook for future trips to the area. The hotel was convenient to get to, in a great location with lots of restaurants around and is dog friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by JJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are so pleased that you will be staying with us again soon. Glad we are convenient to your needs and pet friendly! Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Great stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Best visit yet!I stay here when I visit my grandchildren because it is conveniently located. And every time I come I find many more improvements to both the hotel and the neighborhood. The continental breakfast is fine. My grandchildren love to cook and eat the waffles, which aren't bad. There is a washer and dryer on each floor. The rooms contain a microwave and small refrigerator. There is a nice pool here. Walking distance to some shopping and restaurants, including a grocery store. And conveniently located near major roads, yet tucked in a bit. And the staff is a dream! I am always glad I stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by JJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are so pleased to be a great location and that you notice the improvements! We look forward to having you again soon. Thank you again for your kind review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel front desk staff was great! But, the cleaning staff was not! Everyday they forgot to do something in our room... clean the shower, leave clean towels, make the bed, they NEVER vacuumed our room, changed the sheets once and gave us sheets with holes, and one day never even touched our room. It was disappointing. However, they did give us one free night because of all the issues with the cleanliness of our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by JJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize that we fell below our expectations and yours in the cleanliness area. We do hope that we compensated for the lack of cleaning and that you will give us another try one day. Thank you again for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Room was basic, no room safe however available at front desk which is very weird. Woke up one morning at 6am due to fire alarm. Front desk very helpful in resolving missed room cleanings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review of the hotel. We apologize deeply for the fire alarm incident. We will be addressing all other concerns in your comments to improve. Thank you again for your review.