Ratings based on 1,741 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobe Sound, FL

Pleaseantly Surprised

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Location....Location....Location. The lobby is really nice and the rooms are very spacious. LOVED the water pressure in the shower!
Cons: Upgrade the beds and pillows.
Location: We went for the football game and the hotel is only 15 minutes from the stadium!
I travel a lot for work but my stay at Red Lion was for personal reasons. I was truly surprised at how nice the room was considering it was a "bargain" rate hotel. The nightly rate was extremely reasonable and the rooms are spacious and CLEAN! They offer many amenities that the big hotels offer but for a much more reasonable price. The breakfast buffet is pretty good and to have coffee in the lobby is spectacular. The fact that they are renovating makes me want to stay there if I ever travel to Jacksonville again. My only disappointment was the bed wasn't all that comfortable. It was an old sleep number bed that was well past it's prime. Overall it was a great room at a very good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 15, 2017
They dint told us at the check in that the rooms were without air conditioning so we called and they told they were aware of the situation but it was never fixed they give us a fan that had dust from years ago horrible, also this hotel is in the vip list and you get late check out but guess what they dint want to give us the late checkout and the told us that we had to be out of the room by 11 staff very rude .... Expedia should removed this hotel from the vip list..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Room comfortable and nice staff

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Check in was easy and room good size and clean. Little things and you can tell hotel needs renovated and updated. Appears to be happening now. One issue- room was not serviced the first say there. Came back to room at 8 pm and wasn't touched. They did bring us fresh towels and linens after call but trash etc built up by next morning and cups all used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel review

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Employees were extra nice.
Cons: Beds were to high off the ground and furniture was very dusty around tv.
Location: This hotel is close to the interstate but very hard to get to. We couldn't Google the right directions,it put us on the opposite side of the express w
This hotel is under construction but was very good at keeping the noise level down and stopping and starting at a decent time. It had an excellent breakfast and the cost was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

A Work In Progress

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Rate
Cons: Mattress
Location: Located in a business/hotel park. Need a car to do anything
Former Radisson in process of being converted to a Red Lion. Our room still not remodeled. Lots of good and bad. Good breakfast but dirtiest chairs I have ever seen in a restaurant. Had eggs,sausage,grits oatmeal,fresh fruit but only starch was white bread. Select Comfort mattress but I found it extremely difficult to adjust. Had to call front desk for help. Nice flat screen TV but no channel directory. Beautiful pool with nice deck chairs. Got great rate on Expedia and for the price it was 4 star. Had I paid what I believe will be rack rate would have been disappointed. No stores or restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee

One night stay for Antique Bottle Show

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Everything about the Re Lion Hotel met our expectations including a nice breakfast served in their restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from key largo,fla

EASY TO GET TO

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: very clean
The only negatives were the ice machine was out on our floor and the floor below, and the breakfast was really late, which made me late for my business appointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Great hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Some remodling going on. Nice beds in our room. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Nice and quiet

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Great hotel nice and quiet. The neighborhood is great. Very nice breakfast. I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not clean and not friendly

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location for the closeness to the stadium, the breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: The staff, and the cleanness of the rooms
The room was very dirty, the floors were dirty and they didn't seem clean, there was hair in the tub before we took a bath, there were no towels or washcloths in the bathroom, and when I went down to ask for some towels, I explained to the staff at the front desk that the room was dirty, they just ignored me and gave me my towels and walked away, and I really did not appreciate that, after i paid a fifty dollar extra fee for checking in early, I will never use them again.