Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Was good staff was friendly especially the cleaning ladies awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from douglas ga

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet. Close to the mall, beach, restraunts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield, Mo.

Comfortable, clean hotel close to most attractions

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: I liked the hotel's location in proximity to most major attractions. The interior entrance to each room is a big plus for me as well.
Cons: A mini-fridge and microwave in each room would be helpful for those planning an extended stay.
Location: Centrally located to most major attractions in Jacksonville; all 4 beaches, The Jacksonville Landing, water parks, restaurants, etc.
THE PROS: This hotel offers clean, comfortable rooms at a very affordable price. It is a 100% smoke-free facility and is located centrally to most major attractions in Jacksonville. It is in a quiet part of town and each room has an interior entrance. Additionally, In order to enter the building after dark, you must use your guest key. BIG safety plus for me!! The reception staff is very friendly and helpful. There are several restaurants and convenience stores within walking distance. The pool was clean, the grounds meticulously maintained, and the housekeeping staff delivers stellar service. THE CONS: The room we stayed in had no mini-fridge or microwave. If you're planning on an extended stay and don't want to pack a cooler with you, buy from the vending machines regularly, or eat every meal out, I would recommend you ask for those amenities. That option might be available; I just didn't ask as we were only there 2 nights. The safe located in our room didn't work, but upon check-out I informed the reception staff and they promptly removed the $1.50/day charge for the use of the safe - no questions asked. All in all, a very positive experience. Highly recommend!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont stay again

Posted May 19, 2017
I wont stay again had too wash all my family's clothes before going too our nexted place due too roaches was not happy for the money I spent for two nights
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lee

Good place to rest your head

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Just stayed one night. Made the reservation only a couple of hours earlier and when I got there I had no problems.
4 out of 5
by David

Good location

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Was good location.
1 out of 5
by Randy

Roaches, Bed Bugs

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I have spent the last few years traveling the world and staying in many hotels from 2 stars up to 5 stars. I am not picky by any means. I only ask two things of my hotel. Those two things are do not have roaches and do not have bed bugs. This property has both. The best part of this property other than leaving it to go sleep in the Sheraton is the customer service. The customer service was fairly decent and everyone is very oleasesnt to talk to and understands. The worst part is when you roll over at night and the roaches are looking at you like you are in there home. The second worst part is that when you lay down you instantly start itching from the bed. This place needs help. The room was disgusting, we had two rooms and both were dirty. The housekeeping just doesn't care. The bed sheets had old hair on them. The floor had crumbs on them and the fridge and microwave both contained old food. Please just heed my warning and do not stay here. My fiancé and I thought we would save a quick buck and stay here. It was not worth it all. There is a Laquita in the area that is much nicer and 2 extended stays and a baymont that probably don't have a roach problem. Just stay somewhere else and move on. If you do stay here though and hate it, it is easy to get a refund after one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was decent for the price, staff needs work!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was horrible! We did not get housekeeping on our first full day there. So we got in at 3 on Friday. When we went out on Saturday, we arrived to a room that was not cleaned. We went to talk to the women at the front desk. They asked if we had a do not disturb sign on the door and we told them no. Come to find out the lady signed off as if she cleaned the room but obviously she didn't. So they made a note to let housekeeping know they need to clean the room tomorrow. What was disturbing is that one of the women at the front desk tried to justify why housekeeping did that. Thank goodness for the other lady. Regardless housekeeping shouldn't be Doing that. Plus when our room was "cleaned" Sunday, they didn't change garbage bags in our room. And one was full. Most of the staff wasn't friendly lmboo general. I was okay with the fact that the hotel was decent for the price. You get what you pay for here. The bed was pretty comfortable but not the pillows. Decent pool, great AC, decent bathroom. But I don't excuse anyone when it comes to being a decent human being. Don't be shady, do your job and understand with a hotel (whether cheap or not) you are working in a customer service industry!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
The staff was very friendly! The room was nice and cold, the hallway outside of the room could use some AC. In a good area close to a lot of places to eat.