Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent if you are a Mayo Pt

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel is convenient if you have a early Dr appt or surgery at Mayo. Otherwise there are several other less expensive hotels that are nicer to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Room For The Night

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Secureness and location
Location: Centrally located by all of the city's major landmarks
Hotel is centrally located, not heavy traffic and overall great experience. Room is above large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tallahassee

Posted Sep 2, 2017
bed way too soft. had to sleep on floor! breakfast was wondefful. coffee in rooms was bland-- what about starbucks? (had to use 2 pkges to make 1 pot of coffee). convenience to Mayo unbeatable and can walk/ride to Courtyard Marriott for a drink or dinner. kitchen.fabulous for long term guests. Would come back for price and convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It is connected to the main Mayo building by an indoor walkway, and that is super convenient. Very clean rooms. Some do have very noisy AC units - the staff moved us to another when we asked, but that might not always be possible, as they get booked-up.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Convenient but a little pricey.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient for those visiting the Mayo. We got an upgrade because the type room we requested was not available. Room was very nice but one of the showers guilt while in use sputtering and spitting some crud into the tub.
2 out of 5
by Polly

Poor condition for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Condition of room poor toilet running sink stopped up. Cheap bedding poor pillows. Convenient to Clinic
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarpon Springs, FL

hotel brought comfort after stressful day

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We had such a stressful day at the Mayo Clinic that our stay at the hotel made it so much better in the end. Clean . Great staff. And above all I felt I wasn't away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Excellent location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The Hotel is connected with all the Mayo Clinic Buildings under a covered walkway. Room has refrigerator, stove and microwave for extended stays
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inn at Mayo Clinic is NOT the only hotel at Mayo

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Yes, the Inn is actually connected to Mayo Hospital and the various doctor's offices and clinics, but the Courtyard Marriott is in the parking lot and 100% nicer accommodations. This entire experience was bait and switch for me and my wife. They nickel and dime you to death, make you put up a $20 cash deposit for incidentals, and no shortage of geese parading back and forth in front of your window doing what geese do best -- leaving you rivers of goose $hit.