Ratings based on 2,304 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I don't know what renovations they were doing, but I didn't see or hear any and that was important. Staff was super helpful. The pool was so beautiful and clean, I didn't want to get out. I slept more than I should, lol. I hope all the Wyndham hotels are like this one, it's my new favorite spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Angel Jimenez, GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing the Wyndham Garden Jacksonville as your second home. Thank you so much for your kind review. We cannot wait to host you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Fl

I choose not to stay here after trying to check in

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Staff!!!
Location: Stay at Holyday Inn Express across the street!
DO NOT STAY HERE!! I just cannot believe how rude, unprofessional and the lack of customer service that this hotel has. I arrived after hurricane Irma and with a confirmed reservation that I made thru expedia, while I am waiting to check in I heard the clerk complaining to the "manager" that she was left alone at front desk, this while asking me details of my reservation: no greetings of any kind, just a what's the name of the reservation?" At this point they had issues with the system and reservation will not show on their part so she tells me that I need to call expedia and ask them to fax the reservation to them in order for me to get a room... now, expedia calls this week are over 2 hours wait, it's 9pm at night, I am holding a 2 years old, have a 10 years old and a dog waiting in the car... it does not matter, she can care less. I get pretty upset so now the manager who was next to her tells me that I need to call down, is not their fault and she can do me a favor and fix that for me and try to turn things around and put it like I was the crazy one asking for something absurd! No! They just needed to do their job! Long story short "the manager" then said that she can actually refuse my reservation and that is when I just lost it, you are not getting my business! You just don't treat people like That! Plain unprofessional and unfit for the roll! I truly recommend the Holyday Inn Express across the street, this guys are great and hotel is super nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Angel Jimenez, GM, Hotel Management
Daniela, Thank you for first choosing the Wyndham Garden Jacksonville. We apologize for the inconvenience that occurred. Due to Irma, our servers temporarily went down, which is how your reservation gets communicated to our system. We apologize that your reservation happened to be one that had to be manually entered, resulting in a longer wait time. We do hope that you will come back to visit, please reach out to us directly so we can resolve any issues that you had. Respectfully, Angel Jimenez, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Lot's of hair + no tissues.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated rooms and lobby.
Cons: Room cleanliness. Defiantly room cleanliness.
We checked in around 1:30 a.m. after a 14 hour drive with a two toddlers and a pregnant wife in tow. The hotel staff was great, and you could tell they were tired and overworked as people across the state were fleeing hurricane Irma. After we got the key to our room and went upstairs, neither of the 2 worked and I had to return down to the lobby to get the keys reprogramed. So far annoying but no big deal. When we opened the door, the room was hot, and our bathroom was gross. It had clearly been "cleaned" recently as the tub and toilet were still wet however the tub stopper was laying out on the tub, with hair -- years worth of hair attached to it. Add to that a long black curly was on top of the toilet seat and there were no tissues. I get that the hotel was SLAMMED due to so many unexpected travelers and bookings, but I feel like what we experienced was simply unacceptable for a Wyndham branded hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Angel Jimenez, GM, Hotel Management
Edwin, Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Jacksonville. We appreciate you taking the time to post the review. We deeply apologize for the inconveniences you had regarding your stay. We hope you come back after our bathrooms have been renovated, we look forward to hosting you in the future. Respectfully, Angel Jimenez, GM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach fl

Hurricane Shelter

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Directions off 95 were difficult at night with local road construction
Location: n/a
I stayed one night after returning from being evacuated from Fl due to Hurricane IRMA. It was so nice to sleep in a big bed with comfortable sheets in a quiet room. Hot water shower was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Please, come and visit us next time under better circumstances . Respectfully, Angel Jimenez, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location right off 95

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The hotel staff was A++ accommodating all guests and pets during Hurricane Irma. They never showed that they were on edge, and they handling every demand as best as possible. I would defiantly recommend, especially if you have pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for making us your hotel while in Jacksonville, FL. We appreciate your kind review. It was a pleasure having you . Please, give us the opportunity to impress you again next time. Respectfully, Angel Jimenez, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Decent hotel. Didn't explain clearly about hold on debit accounts and didn't bother to understand how it could affect someone. Considering the craziness when I checked in, receptionist was courteous & maintained her politeness & professionalism. Beds were very comfortable & hotel was very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for making us your hotel while in Jacksonville, FL. Thank you for your kind review. Please, come and visit us again. Respectfully, Angel Jimenez, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We stayed here during Hurricane Irma. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpfull. They also feed us breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for making us your hotel while in Jacksonville, FL. Thank you for your kind review. Please, come and visit us again. Respectfully, Angel Jimenez, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Good location and no carpets

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I came to the hotel running away from Irma. It was Just fine for the occasion. Good location, nice rooms and with no carpets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for making us your hotel while in Jacksonville, FL. Thank you for your kind review. Please, come and visit us again. Respectfully, Angel Jimenez, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very nice staff. Air in room was muggy and not any good AC ventilation but very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for making us your hotel while in Jacksonville, FL. Thank you for your kind review. Please, come and visit us again. Respectfully, Angel Jimenez, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valdosta

Day trip

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Under construction! If the price less than $50 great place to stay for a day or 2 trip since under constructions. Room was clean, hallway carpet smells and dirty. Ice machince did not work on 4th floor. No snack machinces in the building. An again under construction!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for making us your hotel while in Jacksonville, FL. We are undergoing a full renovation that includes hallways and every area of the hotel. Please, give us the opportunity to impress you next time. Respectfully, Angel Jimenez, GM