Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
This was a beautiful hotel. The Family suite was large! The staff was so friendly & helpful. Breakfast was very nice. We left wishing we would have booked more nights there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Müssen

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Der individuell Baustil passend zur Region
Location: Mittels einen kleinen Spaziergang ist es möglich die Altstadt von Plymouth zu erkunden.
Wir hatten ein schönes Apartment von dem aus sich ein herrlicher Blick über die Bucht bot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Motel!!

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: I am not aware of anything
Location: The hotel is situated near the center of Plymouth and on the main street. As a result everything is very accessible.
The man at the desk was knowledgeable, helpful and gracious. The room was furnished beautifully and had a table and chairs as well as a desk, chest and plenty of places to keep things. The bathroom was spotless. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. It had much more types of food than we could possibly eat and the food was fresh and tasty. The hill gave a wonderful view of the ocean, the trees were in bloom, and the landscaping made a beautiful property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Clean, quiet hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Put a bell or something at the front desk so customers can request help if the manager has stepped away for a few minutes.
The room was a decent size with a comfortable king-size bed and quiet in-room heater. The property is very spread out with good parking. I don't know if it was the time of year (April) or the sound proofing, but we found it to be nice and quiet. My only complaint is that there wasn't anyone at the front desk when we checked out so I couldn't get a receipt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologise the front desk associate was not at the desk when you came to check-out as they were helping another guest. If you paid Expedia, they can get your receipt; if your stay was a "hotel collects" please contact me and I will be happy to e-mail or mail a receipt to you. Warm Regards, Kevin T. Martin Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Friendly home away from home

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Read above statement.
Cons: The bathroom is really small.
Location: Good restaurants close, historic sights to visit, shopping close. Plymouth is just a lovely little town.
We really enjoyed this motel, very friendly staff, well groomed grounds good food recommendations, just a nice, comfortable place. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you very much for sharing comments on your recent stay with us. I am happy our staff made a difference and you found Plymouth as enjoyable as we do. All of us hope you will stay again and we look forward to your return visit. Warm Regards, Kevin T. Martin Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel style hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Decent breakfast. Room was clean and spacious. Close to shops, water, restaurants, etc. Recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Best Western Plus Cold Spring and recommending this hotel to others. Kevin T. Martin Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Staff was very helpful, & friendly. Room clean & comfortable. Wonderful breakfast, great variety
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Kevin T. Martin, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, your room and our breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & friendly

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly & helpful staff. Abundant breakfast with a variety of foods. Good location within walking distance of downtown Plymouth (10 minutes). Grocery store across the street. Room was clean and grounds were well-kept. Only minus was the cold room and no extra blanket (but I didn't ask for one!). Stayed 2 nights & would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Plus Cold Spring and thank you for writing a review. Sorry to hear you did not have a spare blanket as we are to have an extra one in each closet. I will work with the housekeeping staff to make sure an extra blanket is in each room. Should your travels bring you back to Plymouth, we would hope you would select us, again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Leider nur eine Nacht dort gewesen. Sehr geräumige Zimmer & Bad.Perfekte Lage zum Hafen und Altstadt. Frühstück für amerikanische Hotels super.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Kevin T. Martin, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return for more than one night. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Marie from Eatonville

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were in the area to visit Plimoth Plantation, which we very much enjoyed. We were pleased to find that Plymouth was an interesting town to explore as well. The hotel was a short distance from everything we wanted to do. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was wonderful with hot and cold choices--even fresh fruit. My only complaint is that the room smelled mildewy and the heat/air conditioning unit was very noisy was hard to regulate.