Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Homey and roomy and had a lot of extras

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Coffee in the off season
Location: Near Plymouth and Plimouth Plantarion and the ocean.
Management was relaxed and flexible. the room managed to feel homey rather than sterile and was very comfortable with great beds,good shower with room heater,spickety spandy clean,and right across the street from a Duncan Donuts and a grocery store. It was right on route 3A but set back from the road enough that it was quiet. Altogether a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when you are in the area. We will have coffee and tea available soon in the off season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southborough, MA

Nice hotel, close to my family.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: location
Location: family
Fine, comfortable, pleasant management. We were at a family event and stayed overnight before traveling home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I hope you stay with us again next time you are here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant, ultra clean.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: mattress
Excellent experience, everything is immaculately cleaned daily. Wonderful fresh & soft towels and linens. The only thing I would suggest is they could go with higher end mattresses for a more comfortable stay but other than this I will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the suggestion on the mattresses.
5 out of 5
by Amelia

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Stop on way to Logan

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Cons: We thought that there was breakfast but it was only on weekends. Liked the fridge and microwave.
Liked the verandas on each unit. Nice to sit outside in the evening. Enjoyed exploring Plymouth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I apologize for the confusion on breakfast. We typically only serve breakfast Memorial Day through Columbus Day, however we extended until later in the season this year on weekends only. Now until Memorial Day we do not serve breakfast. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by André from Québec

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nous sommes très satisfaits de notre séjour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is great!!! Rooms are clean, great location close to many attractions. You really get your dollars worth! Definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by Eileen from Bronx, NY

clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not luxurious but it was clean and comfortable. Yes, the shower is small but it did the job. The front desk staff was helpful and very friendly. I had no problem with this location and if I am ever in need of a room in Plymouth I would definitely go back to the Blue Spruce.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and location of the hotel in relation to the destinations of my trip.
Cons: Big shower in room 102.
Location: Plymouth Plantation, White Horse Beach, White Cliffs Golf Course, and you MUST have breakfast and a pastry at the Blueberry Muffin Restaurant.
Very clean rooms. Clean beds that are comfortable. Flat screen tv an clean mini frig. The hotel is with in a descent range of Woods Whole to catch a fairy and very close to the Plymouth Plantation tour. I would definitely stay there again. If you can book room 124 or any room in that range. These are the rooms right across from the main office. This would make it an easy quick walk to the free breakfast in the morning.