Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: All the little extras given that other hotels don't provide...
Cons: Parking area a little small
Location: We were ther at the end of tourist season, so not able to really speak to this.
Beautiful rooms, great amenities, friendly! We fell in love with the rooms. Nice shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Lure, NC

Simplistic elegance

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Loved the simple but elegant room. Although small the room was quite comfortable. My only concern was the floors squeeked with every step. It appears new flooring had been installed (which was beautiful) but it seems as if the flooring was improperly installed to have so much squeeking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Most rooms do have new flooring and a couple of these rooms do need some adjustments to the floors to resolve the squeaking issue. This will be taken care over the winter. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from churchville,ny

Nice but small!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It was clean, on the main road to Plymouth and the laminate floors
Cons: Kleenex in the bathrooms, 1 queen per room!
Location: Loved 42' north restaurant within walking distance!
This place is nice but way to small for our taste. Just a personal preference!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Sorry you found the room to be on the small side however you did book our least expensive room with one queen bed, we do have a variety of rooms available based on the needs of the guest and in various sizes priced accordingly. Thanks again for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very clean and the staff very friendly. Close to Plymouth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W springfield ohio

Bathroom shelves lighting

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This was the worse motel I've ever stayed in. I've stayed in dumps that were better than this. No shelves in the bathroom to put articles like makeup etc... The shower a child might be able to fit in but not an adult. No tub and very poor lighting. No coffe in the room. The shower was a joke. Not even enough room to put your shampoo on. Never will I stay at this motel again and of course they put no pics of bathroom in their add. AWFUL!!! Continental breakfast a joke. I stayed at holiday express on the way home and had all amenities that were great for the same price I paid for this motel. If you want a shower don't choose this place. And I stayed 5 days. Never again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Alan, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you were unhappy with your accommodations and can't quite understand why you did not bring any of these issues to our attention during your five night stay. I am amazed that you would stay for five nights and be so uncomfortable. I wish you had brought your concerns to our attention so that we might have had an opportunity to correct any issue. While this is unfortunate the majority of our guests are usually quite pleased with our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

Very Nice Motel near White Horse Beach Plymouth,MA

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Close to White Horse Beach (great beach for families). Clean swimming pool. Continental breakfast included. 10 minutes from Plymouth Rock + Beaches
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Bike the Cape Cod Canal only15 minutes down the road, Historic Plymouth Harbor, Boat+Kayak rentals, Priscilla Beach Theatre summer stock plays.
We stayed here last summer for a week and again 3 days this summer. Excellent, immaculate, clean updated rooms, near stores, walking distance to restaurants. Great continental breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, it was good to see you again and we hope to see you again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Springfield, Ma.

Very nice hotel..quiet.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Blue Spruce. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Single, off season, one night stay

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Room was well kept and not worn-out
Very affordable, pleasant and quiet, one night stay. Easy access to and from Routes 3 and 3a, room was far enough off the road to be away from road noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Homey and roomy and had a lot of extras

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Coffee in the off season
Location: Near Plymouth and Plimouth Plantarion and the ocean.
Management was relaxed and flexible. the room managed to feel homey rather than sterile and was very comfortable with great beds,good shower with room heater,spickety spandy clean,and right across the street from a Duncan Donuts and a grocery store. It was right on route 3A but set back from the road enough that it was quiet. Altogether a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when you are in the area. We will have coffee and tea available soon in the off season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southborough, MA

Nice hotel, close to my family.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: location
Location: family
Fine, comfortable, pleasant management. We were at a family event and stayed overnight before traveling home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I hope you stay with us again next time you are here.