Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Vary caring staff to your needs wonderful stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater Ma

What a view

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Superb view of Plymouth harbour with a knowledgeable staff. Walking distance to sights and dinning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you had a good time in America's Hometown. Come back and visit us soon.
4 out of 5
by John from Boston

Cute, needs an upgrade.

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very cute place to stay. Bedding is a little older and could use an upgrade. The area is great for night life and food. There are plenty of small shops within walking distance, including the Mayflower II historical replica of the pilgrims ship.
2 out of 5
by Cindy from Plainville, MA

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled of smoke, there was no closet, the desk & chair wobbled and there was no electric socket to plug a computer into. The curtains looked awful. Half the water came out of the shower while the other half came out of the faucet which filled the tub up with water and allowed no water pressure from the shower head. The lobby did not open at 7am as indicated to grab a coffee or check out and leave the key. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location ... But outdated

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Paper thin walls ... Paper thin. Great location but very outdated and no ammenities. Great for a one night stop over stay
5 out of 5
by Loretta

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank yo for your great rating, please come back and visit us again someday
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to Plymouth.
3 out of 5
by J James from Boston, MA USA

adequate Harbor hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a quick overnight stay near the Harbor and the Bradford is an affordable choice. The room was small and clean but had a distinct odor of mold/mildew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room didn't quite meet your expectations. Unfortunately, when you are this close to the harbor, the room sometimes get an odor. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon
3 out of 5
by George from Sewell, NJ

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
The cleanliness was poor as housekeeping was not very thorough. Door did not lock securely and was left open while we were out after housekeeping left room. Towels were not replaced and coffee maker was dirty when we arrived.
3 out of 5
by Mark from West Chicago

Excellent location, but faulty fitness equipment

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, the beds fresh, the bathroom nice and white. But...the exercise equipment was in terrible condition. Of the four machines, two of them (the treadmill and one bicycle) didn't work, and one of them (another bicycle) was somewhat faulty. Only one worked as it should.