Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was so moldy I couldn't even sit in it.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Had to leave, no refund given. Stunk like mold, they offered to spray airfreshener for me but wouldn't refund the $ paid. We were in a group, the rest of ther group was fine but I am allergic to the mold. My husband who isn't still got a headache from the smell after only being in the room for 20 minutes. Don't waste your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I had an awesome stay. The staff was nice; breakfast is the usual waffles, fruit, etc; great coffee! If you are in Plymouth for its history and or some Cape Cod activity this hotel is the place to be. Stores, historic places, and restaurants all walking distance!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The location of this hotel is amazing, however, the rooms are dated and look tired. It was comfortable enough though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Hi! I agree, the rooms are very tired and dated! That is one of the big things we are trying to turn around this year! Please come see us again & hopefully you are more pleased with what we have done with the place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Year's eve

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The bolt locks on the tops of the doors in the rooms did not work. It made me uncomfortable. My friend in next door room had a "visitor" in the middle of the night when the guy's key from #206 fit her room at #106. This kind of freaked her out. The woman at the front desk was very pleasant and professional when I checked in and was accommodating to putting us next door to our friends. I love that you could walk to the restaurant and to the places for dancing. Beautiful view of ocean in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We did check on the deadbolt in your room i assume you were in 107. It did need to be adjusted and did not work properly due to the door swelling. As for you friend in 106 there door was left unlocked the button in the middle needed to be pushed it and turn as guest can unlock there door same as a house so they don't get locked out. All new locks were installed and lock company assigned all keys to be sure there were no duplicates. hope this will make you consider a stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Filthy and staff was very rude, swearing at me. I would never stay there again or ever suggest anyone to stay there...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Jenn, Hotel Management
My most sincere apologies. I am sorry we were unable to allow you to stay for free and you disagree with our zero tolerance drug policy. Better luck next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Walking distance to shopping and restaraunts. Room could be more comfortable by adding a couple more pillows to the bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient no-frills hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was in the perfect location for walking around and seeing the local, historical sites. All the local restaurants we ate at we're amazing and very close to the hotel. The value in the hotel was the location, the room was fine but nothing fancy and breakfast was skimpy but we couldn't beat the price - especially for being right at the shore. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location and cost prevail

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: paper products
Location: Can see Plymouth Rock, walk to all the shops and restaurants, only a street and sidewalk between you and the water.
This is such a convenient spot for being near Coles' Hill, and it's nice to have the guarantee of parking when it gets busy on Thanksgiving. We do a lot of walking and are glad to be right in the heart of things with a place to stop and rest. But we are only there for a night or two in the late fall. The walls are thin, and one can easily hear the sound of the TV next door, but there's a good fan/heat system that drowns the noise effectively. The room is clean and there's a small fridge, which is nice. The wifi is slow and the paper products subpar. Bring your own roll of TP.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels