Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Nice size bathroom. Desk people were nice.
Cons: Breakfast was handy but nothing special.
Location: If you need to stay in Plymouth, it was fine.
This Hampton Inn was OK, especially for one night. We were on the first floor and the drapes would not close entirely so I had to use a pin to close them. It was January and the room kept getting colder and colder, but thermostat was in Celsius so I could not know for sure what it was. I kept turning it up. Finally I noticed the AC was on. I switched the heat on but went and complained about the Celsius screen and they did convert it back to Fahrenheit after some button pushing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Set back from busy traffic, shopping all around.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Little outstanding besides the pool and fantastic breakfast. Hot tub is 101°, not the usual 104°. Hotel staff just about closed the partition on me and my 7 year old son at 10:00 sharp as the breakfast was shut down at 10:00; I was just grabbing one bowl of fruit salad. One the plus side, their breakfast and tea selection was far above standard and I will comment that this feature is a reason to return. Also the front desk staff worked hard to resolve a faulty TV issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Outstanding assistance from desk clerk to settle billing problem created by EXPEDIA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Pillows and duvet cover are heavenly

Posted Nov 23, 2016
I never wanted to get out of that bed!!! I want to replicate that comfort in my own bed. Super comfortable. So clean! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very nice hotel in a convenient location. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, great breakfast in the morning too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, quite hotel near Cape Cod.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Plymouth is a nice place to visit, and Cape Cod is less than a 1/2 hour away.
We really had no problems, and would return. We did have three concerns. (1) We were surprised to learn they accept pets. Found this out after inquiring about hearing a dog barking a lot. After seeing the dog's owner, I think we'd be more concerned about him than his dog. The staff immediately admitted they regularly accept pets, and try to locate them on the first floor, but aren't always able to. However, when we checked in they suggested the same first floor area for us after we requested a quite area. (2) for some reason the hotel is abnormally warm (70-75). We had to run the a/c to keep the room under 70, but the lobby was at least 75 all the time. Even though the lobby was excessively warm, they kept the fireplace lit. (3) there are two TVs in the lobby breakfast area. Both are on different channels. Neither can be listened to because of the crosstalk in the relatively small area. Both should be tuned to the same channel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly desk staff. Very clean room. Excellent free breakfast. Great pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

World-Class customer service-Exceptional Facility

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The facility was new, modern, and clean. We liked that they had fresh brewed coffees 24 hrs at the front desk and coffee makers in the rooms
Cons: Nothing. Everything was great.
Location: This Hampton in is located about a 10 minute drive from Plymouth Harbor and all the excitement of downtown, while situated in a giant plaza area.
The team running the Hampton Inn provided world-class customer service. We were traveling from out of town with our handicap wheel-chair bound German Shepherd. We chose to stay at the Hampton Inn as it was the highest rated accommodation that accepted dogs in the area. Before booking with expedia, we called ahead to be sure that there would be no issues with our dog. The young woman working the overnight shift was very personable and efficient in reviewing the policies and additional $35 fee for pets. We told her that we hadn't slept, as we drove through the night. She suggested, if we arrived before check-in to come by as they will most likely have our room ready for us early. She was exceptionally helpful, anticipating our needs and putting herself in our shoes. She is a rare find in customer service. When we arrived a couple hours early, the day shift team had all our paperwork ready for us to sign and a doggie bag waiting for our sweet pup with a few treats. There was 3 different types of coffee and hot water for tea available by the front desk 24 hr. The room was very clean and spacious. We slept for several hours to wake for dinner. There are a number of different restaurants in walking distance, but we chose to drive to Plymouth Harbor. Upon entering and exiting the hotel, the staff were always so generous with their smiles and were always available to assist in anyway. This was one of the best hotel experiences that we've ever had. Thank you!