Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: no
very nice staff and the room was very clean as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Well placed for local amenities

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Position near to highway and shops
Cons: Bar and restaurant on premises
Location: Just outside Plymouth, close to highway.
Good hotel that does everything you need. Close to plenty shops and eating places. Shame there isn't a bar and restaurant on the premises.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

FYI

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Cons: Se above
Elder folks with mobility issues and the elevator was not working and/or unreliable. The breakfast staff (one person) was unable to feed the Thanksgiving holiday crowd. The breakfast area was very cluttered and food was sparse with 1 1/2 hours before the breakfast hours ended. Expensive for the experience two nights $377. For many years this has been our go to place, we need to carefully consider if this wil continue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Cons: Not sure when the hotel was last renovated, but the furniture was starting to show some wear.
Staff friendly, nice looking and clean hotel on the surface, but on closer look could use a little tlc. The room overall appeared clean and tidy, but the remote, telephone and clock radio had not been wiped down any time in recent history...and the clock was wrong (pet peeve of mine after having overslept for an important meeting once). The furniture is showing age with stains, scratches, nicks and damage. The hallway carpet was very nice, but needed to be vacuumed. Pool area also nice on surface, but after sitting in hot tub I noticed a ring of scum all the way around the top right about my neck area which was pretty gross (i grabbed a towel and wiped it off). Overall nice, but needs a deeper clean and some upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose from New Jersey

Plymouth family getaway

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. The coffee in the lobby was outstanding and always fresh. There was also a variety at breakfast and something new each day. We would definitely come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Duxbury

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Penelope from Ct

A little stinky

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Although I contemplated complaining,the room smelled strongly of stale cigarette smoke. The furniture needed a dusting as well. Those were my only issues and if I had complained I am sure the staff would have appropriately addressed the issues. The free breakfast was great! And the hotel is adjacent to shopping ! The fitness room was tiny but had everything I needed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gilbert from Wales, WI

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kim

predictable comfort for business travel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
great location for food choices when on business. did see there was plenty locally to do if you were on a vacation. expected Hampton service and room condition - perfect for an overnight business trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LIISA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels