Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Nice hotel, quiet room and clean

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: QUIET
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We had no problems
No problems! Pleasant staff. We were only there for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by BWilkinson@jitenhm.com, Hotel Management
Thank you very much review, I am happy that your had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Respectfully, Belicia W.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Decent stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The layout is weird, to access the elevator, you have to go down a hall of 20 plus room. Elevator is a little picky, you have to push the floor button a few times to get it to register. Furniture is on the older side, but the place is clean, the Beds are firm, and everything in the room works like it should, and the staff is pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by BWilkinson@jitenhm.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Belicia W. Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Pool out of service and 2:30am attempted break in

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Fix the pool
I've been pleased with Holiday Inn Express in other cities. We paid more and drove further for a hotel with a pool. We were greatly disappointed o be told the pool was broken due to cold weather. Other reviews mentioned disappointment in the "broken" pool. I stayed in northern Maine a few days before in -10 weather and swam in a nice warm pool....I digress. At 2:30 AM our door was opened with a room card and the guy tried to enter our room. I yelled and there was an intelligible vocal response with a heavy accent. I jumped out of bed and the man was gone. I wasn't satisfied with the response I received from the desk regarding the pool, so this will serve as notice about the attempted break in. Although the room was clean and comfortable, I will not return. I also find it disingenuous that many of the reviews online are from employees giving 5 stars and only commenting on how great it is to work there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Monday Night Patriots Game, Had a Good Time!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Stayed here to be able to take an Uber to a Monday night Patriots game, and Uber back to sleep close to the stadium and not have to drive home after some good tailgating. Place was nice, staff was cool, breakfast was ok but hey it's just an intercontinental breakfast. Proximity to Gillette isn't terrible, especially for the price of the stay, but there's places that are closer that probably wouldn't take as long. Still, was only about a 30-40 minute Uber ride, and they had specials going on that were half price rides to the stadium. Ok so to wrap it up, it worked out nicely and kept everyone from getting in trouble, I rated it a 4.5 out of 5!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Belicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you soon. Regards Belicia Wilkinson Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Brockton for your recent visit to the area. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again soon to discover the new and exciting attractions and exhibits here in Boston.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable at a great price

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good spot for football game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope that your visit us at the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Brockton in the future. Best, Belicia W., GSM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. During breakfast, my attention was caught by a man who took a tray of food, then this young lady was walking eating a bowl of cereal. I was thinking were they homeless? That's all. If they were, that was ok. I was just curious .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Brockton for your recent visit to the area. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again. Best, Belicia W., GSM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Love the lobby and option of food in the morning. Staff was great and rooms where very clean. I couldn't rate from terrible to excellent it wouldn't allow me to but everything was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by BWilkinson@JitenHM.com, Hotel Management
Kevin, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the breakfast selections. Our hotel aims to provide exceptional, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Belicia W., GSM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Belicia W., GSM