Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient location

Posted May 20, 2017
A perfect stop on my way from Woods Hole to Boston for a morning flight. Nice room, friendly staff, excellent rate, and pretty much OK breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Belicia W., Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. In addition, we apologize that our room's soundproofing did not meet your expectations. We hope that you would give us an opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Had a great stay

Posted May 10, 2017
Our hotel room was clean and very comfortable. Had a wonderful stay. The continental breakfast was better than expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT HAPPY

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was OK to many carbs.
I was not happy with this hotel at all. I booked with Holiday Inn Express because they had good reviews. The reason I booked with them was because they had a pool. I need the pool for my therapy and was going to use it for that. Then when we checked in the pool was not open. Due to some sort of issue, which was not explained to us. Very disappointed in the front desk staff. She had a bad attitude and was very vague. NOT HAPPY. Was told by front desk clerk to speak to the Manager in the morning, which I did. They said the were going to contact EXPEDIA or a 1/2 refund through there company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: New bathroom, nice sheets and clean room.
Cons: Door in bathroom on the bottom is chipped even though it was painted over.
Location: Was in a good location for us. Near Stonehill College
Very clean room. Very nice bathroom. Nice size room. I was very pleased. Nice price with breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay. Bargain price for area.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Loved the breakfast. The cinnamon buns were the bomb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Belicia W., Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, for sharing your impressions and warm remarks regarding your visit with us at the Holiday Inn Express Boston Brockton. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Front desk staff very cranky and unhelpful. Refused to help when we went back after checkout to retrieve a valuable object left behind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Belicia W., Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by jose

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for your rating. We hope you stay with us again in the future. Best, Belicia W., Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Very Comfortable

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was extremely comfortable with great linens (I am kind of a linen snob)! The entire staff was cheerful, helpful and accommodating. The only complaint I have is that on the Sunday morning of our stay, they were testing the alarms. I understand that this needs to be done periodically, but feel it should be done mid-afternoon (when it would impact less guests), and that notification is given to all guests, so that they can alter their plans, if desired or at least, not be startled by it. It went on for at least an hour and was very loud and annoying. Overall, however, a very pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating. I truly apologize for any inconvenience that the fire alarm had on your stay. I hope that this experience doesn't take away from your planning your future visits with us. Again, thank you for your feedback we are looking into why the alarm beeped when it did. Best, Belicia W., Guest Service Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Brockton for your recent visit to the area. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again soon to discover the new and exciting attractions and exhibits here in Boston. Respectfully, Belicia W., Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We thank you for staying with us. We hope that you visit us again. Best, Belicia W., Guest Service Manager