Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Work Related

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
Very Helpful and Comfortable No Problems and Good Breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Jorge E., Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thanks for your wonderful feedback on your experience with us, we're glad you enjoyed your stay! The next time you find yourself in the Brockton-Boston area please come back and see us. Sincerely, Jorge Estrada Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

OK hotel, dishonest staff at front desk

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Location: There was a lot of places to eat and shop nearby. Mall across the street.
We were part of a wedding group. My uncle (father of the bride) had given gift bags to the hotel to give to the guests at check in. A few of the guests received the gift bag at check in but the rest of us did not. They stole the good chocolate and little bottles of alcohol out of the gift bags for the guests that did not receive them right away. When asked about the alcohol they miraculously found them. I didn't know to ask about the chocolate because they replaced it with cheap chocolate. They also stole the soda and replaced it with water bottles. Breakfast was good; had eggs, sausage, ham and potatoes as well as pancakes and bagels. Coffee and tea all the time. Room was fairly clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Jorge E., Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic comment about our breakfast and our value and I will pass along your great comments to our breakfast staff. We value any opinion offered that will improve our service to our guests. However, we stand by the fact that there was never an intent to be dishonest on the part of any person here. I do invite you to contact us directly for further discussion. Sincerely, Jorge Estrada Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as it use to be

Posted Nov 10, 2015
I stayed here for the weekend in brockton. I had a no smoke room in which, smelt like smoke. The windows dont open so it gets stuffy. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff was very informative and friendly. The only real disappointment I had was the breakfast, it was lacking much like pancakes and waffles. Some of the food looked as if the chef or staff didn't care while preparing. The recommendation I have is, complimentary body spunges for guests to wash with and the option of gel soap for people whom can't or choose not to wash with a soap bar for health or religious reasons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Jorge E., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay with us at The Holiday Inn Express Boston, Brockton. We appreciate all feedback from all our guests as this helps us improve quality of service we provide for a better guest experience. Sincerely, Jorge Estrada Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a right choice by choosing holiday inn expr

Posted Nov 9, 2015
My stay at the hotel was great and I will go back there again when needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Jorge E., Hotel Management
Dear guest, We really appreciate and value your kind feedback. We’re overjoyed to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to write your review. We’re glad to welcome back and we'll look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Jorge Estrada Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lowell, ma

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Great place! Will definitely stay here again when I go back to brockton. Staff was excellent and helpful and the room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Jorge E., Hotel Management
Dear Jenn, I cannot thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Boston, Brockton. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and encountered our fun and passionate staff. I would like to thank you for your business and can't wait to see you again. Sincerely, Jorge Estrada Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach, Fl

Nice Hotel located near commercial places

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Staff was very courteous and food was delicious. Love staying at the Holiday Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Jorge E., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us yet we love hearing our guest tell us how much they enjoyed our breakfast. We are so appreciative of your business and can't wait to see you again soon. Best regards, Jorge Estrada Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Easy check-in, clean, comfortable bed, decent options for breakfast. Bathroom was very small and door opened awkwardly into the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Jorge E., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Brockton for your recent visit to the area. I'm sorry to hear that your that bathroom was small for you, but we also offer a king suite with a much larger bathroom. We appreciate your valuable feedback to help us better serve our guests. Sincerely, Jorge Estrada Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Awsome place

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Boston was too expensive during the weekend we wanted to stay. This Holiday Inn Express was a great alternative. It was nice and clean, the staffs was friendly. We loved it, we had a quiet sleep. It was surprisingly pleasant stay since we didn't expect much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Jorge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience while staying with us. Our staff strives to provide a positive and welcoming experience. It is always a pleasure to hear when we have provided our guests with a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again on future trips. Sincerely, Jorge Estrada Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels