Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

My go-to hotel when in Plymouth!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Excellent hotel in a great location. Good staff, great pool, small but nice exercise room. Walk everywhere but great parking behind hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, CT

Nice hotel for getaway weekend!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Area, inside balcony overlooking pool, restaurant food
Location: Visited Plymouth rock, cupcake store multiple times, shops
Nice area, great hotel. Would like to visit again in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

good hotel, great location near everything

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Pleasant and helpful staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Didn't have time to do much sight seeing Great restaurants within walking distance
Great place to relax and enjoy old Plymouth history. Good location , near everything I needed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from meg

Comfortable beds!!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We had a great time. My only complaint would be in the bistro. The bartender seemed more interested in chatting with the regulars than the transient hotel guests! The breakfast was good but 3 out of 6 people in our group go eggs Benedict and the holladaise sauce was cold, even after asking to have it heated it still came out cold in a pudding like consistency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Centrally located on Water Street

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Bistro 1620 was very nice. The staff each morning was extremely attentive.
Location: The hotel is centrally located on Water Street, with many shops and dining options nearby.
We checked in the evening of Thanksgiving. The first night was quiet and we had a nice peaceful evening. Our room was a harbor facing room. The room was very nicely laid out and very clean. The Keurig machine with coffee, tea, sugar, and creamers was a nice touch. The second evening we had people below us that were partying until 4 AM. At first I was in disbelief that I was hearing noises from the floor below it was as though the people were standing in my room. Tirades of profanity and chatter all night made it impossible to sleep. The third evening, there was clearly new guests and the noise was intolerable and I will not go into detail. The noise was such a nuisance that another guest could be heard banging on the door to speak with the occupants to ask them if everything was ok and to please quiet down. The only reason we did not check out early, was because the hotel was pre-paid through Expedia. Upon, check-out we mentioned the level of noise and the clerk at the front desk simply said that it was too bad. The hotel just did substantial renovations and it is very nice, however, the insulation/acoustics and sound barriers between floors and walls is horrible. Perhaps an interior, pool facing rooms have different construction than the exterior facing and harborview rooms. I would not stay here again. When I pay for a long weekend away, I generally expect to sleep as well, if not better than I would at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great hotel ,priced reasonable. And seen a great show. That was in the one of the function rooms I would recommen everyone to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was great; also loved the convenient location and easy parking.
Cons: Our shower was not draining properly. The hotel staff were understanding. This was the one issue we had.
Location: You can walk along the waterfront, to Plymouth Rock, to the Grist Mill, to the Main St and center of town. Really enjoyed Water St Cafe for breakfast.
The hotel is in the perfect location. Great for walking around the small town of Plymouth. Front Desk staff was excellent as well. Great for a one or two night weekend trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The bathroom wasn't as clean as I would like it to be. The room was ok. The hotel pool is much smaller than what it appears on the picture on the hotel's website. Breakfast is not included but avialeble. Too expensive though in comparison what you can get outside of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Pretty bathroom, great location to walk to shops, sights, restaurants. Also, the "hotel" soap brand they use smells awesome!
Cons: Breakfast not included. Also the overall setup is kind of odd as far as the rooms. Rooms just average sized.
Location: There's a lot of little shops and restaurants very close by. Obviously Plymouth rock and Mayflower II. Couple of museums within walking distance too.
I located this hotel for a stay during our New England road trip, so we stayed here one night. The location is great, so you can easily walk to many things directly from here. We also got a great rate, though it's likely due to the renovations they are currently undergoing. I like what they are doing, and as my husband commented while we were walking down the hallway to our room, he felt like he was underwater. Carpet and walls are blue out there. The room was nice, pretty standard fare and what you would expect to see. We ended up with a room with the two double beds in it, I'm not sure they have suites or not. The room was average sized and things still look and even smell new (can smell the new carpet smell.) The bathroom was my favorite, and our room had no tub, just a shower but I really liked the blue tile. My only complaints about the bathroom would be that there was a lacking of proper storage. Inside the shower, there was one teeny tiny corner in which to put soap and all the things...except all that's likely to fit is one bar of soap. There was no place by the sink to hang a hand towel, and on the shelf below the sink is where all of the towel type things were crammed into-making it a not so pretty sight. There was no breakfast included with this room, but they do have a restaurant on site where we ate, even though it's clearly still under construction. The food was decent, though I found it a bit pricey for the portions we received. Overall, nice place, nice people
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location but overpriced

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms
Cons: Staff attitude, price
Location: It is a short walk from the beach. Lots of restaurants, gift shops and night life nearby. Walking distance to Plymouth Rock and the Mayflower II
This hotel is nicely set back a short walk from the beach on the main drag - so it's a good location. The hotel is in the process of renovation; the rooms are done but the lounge and lobby are not. Breakfast here was one of the worst we'd eaten during our 2-week vacation. The rooms are nice and comfy. The biggest disappointment was in a front desk lady named Nicole, who was bordering on downright rude and nasty in her dealings with me. She wasn't much friendlier to other guests she checked in, which I observed. Other than that, our stay was pleasant.