Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice hotel in a great location- shops,dining, and historical sites all within a few minutes walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Very friendly staff new rooms.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
I made a last minute booking. Arrived to a friendly reception. The room was renovated. Spacious and comfortable. I had a couple hiccups in the morning which happens. All together a nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Nice place - great location! Close to restaurants and bars, all walking distance. Lights of sightseeing close as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Excellent location for shopping!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Unfortunately, the hotel was under conduction during my stay. Other wise, it was very nice. Convienant for shopping. Lots of cute shops and delicious ice cream parlors! Didn't get a chance to swim in the pool, but it did look very nice. Parking was convenient and free. Room was a nice size, comfortable, clean. All in all a very pleasant hotel for the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! Stayed there also 2 years ago.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Everything...................nice people and location!
Cons: Remodeling was going on - should be nice! Even the construction workers were friendly.
Location: Restaurants, harbor, splash pad, playground and shops!
The help at the desk was beyond excellent! Everyone in the restaurants was very helpful and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent choice

Posted May 18, 2016
We chose Hotel 1620 and are glad we did. It was under remodel, but still it was a very comfortable stay. It may be rated 3 star by someone, but I'd give it 4 personally. We highly recommended this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
This hotel is currently undergoing renovations, so there is a certain amount of construction happening. It didn't bother me at all and the workers were very courteous. The room was comfortable and the hotel is located at one end of the Plymouth waterfront, it's very easy to walk to all the local restaurants and attractions. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for an affordable room close to the ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minor inconveniences most likely not common

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. Only two problems were the construction going on related to renovations in the same area as my room and the fire alarm going off when I was sleeping. (At 4pm in the afternoon)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Plymouth stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Nice settings, needs upgrades and seeing some are happening ! I hope the upgrades HAPPEN soon and benefits the motel and customers.