Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. We liked that it was clean, staff was friendly, & convent to waterfront sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

My go-to hotel when in Plymouth!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Excellent hotel in a great location. Good staff, great pool, small but nice exercise room. Walk everywhere but great parking behind hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, CT

Nice hotel for getaway weekend!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Area, inside balcony overlooking pool, restaurant food
Location: Visited Plymouth rock, cupcake store multiple times, shops
Nice area, great hotel. Would like to visit again in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

good hotel, great location near everything

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Pleasant and helpful staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Didn't have time to do much sight seeing Great restaurants within walking distance
Great place to relax and enjoy old Plymouth history. Good location , near everything I needed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from meg

Comfortable beds!!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We had a great time. My only complaint would be in the bistro. The bartender seemed more interested in chatting with the regulars than the transient hotel guests! The breakfast was good but 3 out of 6 people in our group go eggs Benedict and the holladaise sauce was cold, even after asking to have it heated it still came out cold in a pudding like consistency.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice/accommodating. The room was large, clean, modern, quiet. Bathroom was nicer than many similar hotels. Refrigerator in room was nice to have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Centrally located on Water Street

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Bistro 1620 was very nice. The staff each morning was extremely attentive.
Location: The hotel is centrally located on Water Street, with many shops and dining options nearby.
We checked in the evening of Thanksgiving. The first night was quiet and we had a nice peaceful evening. Our room was a harbor facing room. The room was very nicely laid out and very clean. The Keurig machine with coffee, tea, sugar, and creamers was a nice touch. The second evening we had people below us that were partying until 4 AM. At first I was in disbelief that I was hearing noises from the floor below it was as though the people were standing in my room. Tirades of profanity and chatter all night made it impossible to sleep. The third evening, there was clearly new guests and the noise was intolerable and I will not go into detail. The noise was such a nuisance that another guest could be heard banging on the door to speak with the occupants to ask them if everything was ok and to please quiet down. The only reason we did not check out early, was because the hotel was pre-paid through Expedia. Upon, check-out we mentioned the level of noise and the clerk at the front desk simply said that it was too bad. The hotel just did substantial renovations and it is very nice, however, the insulation/acoustics and sound barriers between floors and walls is horrible. Perhaps an interior, pool facing rooms have different construction than the exterior facing and harborview rooms. I would not stay here again. When I pay for a long weekend away, I generally expect to sleep as well, if not better than I would at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
A little bit noisy but very nice place and area is great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place,will stay there again.