Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like dirty sheets...

Posted Aug 25, 2015
This is the place for you. We were continuously locked out of our room, with staff yelling at us about getting our "key" too close to a cell phone. Everything was closed, locked or out of order. No ice in ice machine. Pool area was being used as construction site with dirty mattresses piled around it. Parking lot and front of inn was weed infested (first clue??) Eerily empty! Catalyst was getting back to room late, pulling down bedspread to find dirty sheets. When I got dressed to go down to complain, the staff said he could not do much about it. He told me to contact expedia.I asked for another sheet SO I COULD change it....he said everything was all locked up...really??? Honestly could not have gotten much worse.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Definition of a dive hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff had to be woken up to check us in. The building was run down and smelled of mold. The group consensus was we would have been better off sleeping in our car in the parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We constantly had to go to the front desk.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Everything.
Location: There was a gas station and it was close to the freeway.
Horrific!!! Lynn made it a little better but everything was dirty - no coffee available - just ice cream machines and soda - what about a coffee machine! Pool was not working - toilet backed up and we were told to leave our rooms in the middle of the night and use a locked public restroom. To ask for clean towels put them in a rage. We left one day and no one had cleaned our room - trash cans overflowing, dirty towles and sheets - broken iron board - it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We asked for a coffee maker, small refigerator and was told no - no effort to make the guest comfortable or happy. Staff very young and inexperienced. I heard a doctor owns this and he/she should be ashamed! Health Services needes to investigate! Lynn was the one cleaning lady who listened and helped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Virtually everything.
Dirty, noisy, poorly staffed.....can't believe we PAID to stay there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably comfietable

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Although not a 5 star hotel, I enjoyed my stay here. Staff was extremely friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
There were no amenities at this hotel. The bedspread had cigarette holes even though all rooms were non-smoking. There were no cups in the room at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky motel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
All doors exits, :no door. :No security No breakfast No remote control for the TV INTER telephone :no line (can't comunicate to office) Lanscape: F View : F (can't take pictures) PRICE :$120.us.....too high
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep and shower

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The hotel is just outside of New Bedford and right near the main highways into the city or toward the Rhode Island beaches. It's not a resort, it's a place to sleep, shower, and keep your stuff, and it serves that function well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: hot water beds
Cons: all
Hotel under construction, smells of old rugs, pool not open, using for construction storage, rugs, lumber etc. major ceiling leak, garbage cans full of smelling water, man at front not very social at all same in the morning when we left, got there at 10:00 at night and was up and out the door at 6:00 the next morning no breakfast available, would not had eaten any way, room was OK bed was actually great, no curtains just blinds so very bright, the bathroom had nothing, no toilet paper, no kleenex,, 2 towels for 3 people shower curtain had mold on it but plenty of nice hot water, would never go again and would never recommend to any one, a big disappointment on the hotels part and Expedia's part
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianna and Lourdes from Forest Hills, NY

Comfortable for an overnight stay, not fancy.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We rolled in about 11:00PM, and just wanted a place for the night. This former Days Inn has now become the New Bedford Inn and Suites. This was a truly elegant hotel when it was built, as there are 3 ballrooms, an indoor swimming pool, and interior suites, 2 story, with an almost brownstone design with walk up steps in front. The beds were comfortable, but little things pointed to that the upkeep of the hotel was not to par. Batteries were out, a lamp bulb was out. Nothing huge, but those items should have been checked prior to our arrival. Still, we will stay there again.