Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by William from NJ

Probably the best hotel in Brockton.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quick visit to Stonehill College. Very convenient, clean and friendly. Good breakfast too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Hotel under construction. Also sounded like a leave blower outside my room (heating/air conditioning). Try to use gym, but the painters had their equipment in there. Staff didn't even know it was in there. They said I guess we should but a sign up
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Kyria-AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. I apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay with our renovations. We are currently on our final phases of the renovation and anticipate completion in April 2016. If your travels bring you to the Brockton area, we hope that you will give us another chance; I trust you will find future visits to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston/Brockton much more accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to work travel location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: fair price for a decent room
Cons: 3rd floor was under construction, could have been kept a little more descrete
Location: good proximity to amenities as stated above
Proximity to amenities was good. Room was kept well and staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback. We take your input very seriously. Comments like yours help us get better and grow as a company.
1 out of 5
by Afia from Baldwin

Will never stay at this hotel in the future

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We're never going to stay here again but customer service was not bad. The hotel was very old. We saw two live bugs in the bedroom and bathroom(1st Floor suite), we had an active leak from the ceiling in the bathroom from the upstairs toilet and we couldn't get moved to another room because nothing was available. Leak was right in front of the toilet so we couldn't use it until it stopped which took several hours.I was livid! To compensate they refunded 50% of the charges since we only stayed for the one night. Would've left to another hotel if it wasn't past 11pm and my one year old daughter hadn't fallen asleep already. Terrible experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great rooms

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Ear buds in the exercise room
Great room, excellent & friendly staff and super breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Ontario Canada

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Beautiful clean rooms with all amenities for an overnight or extended stay. Close to all highways, shopping & restaurants. Very friendly staff!
Location: Nice clean safe area with lots of small local businesses for shopping.
Very clean and friendly staff. Manager was very helpfully in arranging transportation to ACDC concert and finding local shopping & restaurants that suited our needs. Definitely will stay there again if traveling back to Boston! 10+
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel and friendly staff was willing to help you with anything needed.
5 out of 5
by Tina

Nice place to stay.. Very friendly staff!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast options!
5 out of 5
by Dianne from Albany, New York

A wonderful experience

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The gal at the front desk was excellent in helping us with directions to our destinations during the visit. She went out of her way to give excellent customer service. The room was clean and the morning breakfast was unbelievable.....you could eat anything imaginable for breakfast plus .......Definitely a place that my husband and I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The guest suites had everything that I needed for either a short or extended stay.
Location: Convenient to major routes and not far from Boston, Providence, or the Cape,
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself was very clean and well maintained. I like having a suite type room like this which gives you more space to live in as opposed to a standard hotel room.