Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast and clean room

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and kitchen facility along with sofa come bed facility with TVs in both the rooms
Cons: Drinking water should be provided along with tooth paste and tooth brush
Loved the breakfast and sofa come bed facility . The kitchen was good too. And also liked the TVs placed in both the living and dining rooms but considering the cost this should include drinking water and tooth paste and tooth brush.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Hotel under construction. Also sounded like a leave blower outside my room (heating/air conditioning). Try to use gym, but the painters had their equipment in there. Staff didn't even know it was in there. They said I guess we should but a sign up
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Kyria-AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. I apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay with our renovations. We are currently on our final phases of the renovation and anticipate completion in April 2016. If your travels bring you to the Brockton area, we hope that you will give us another chance; I trust you will find future visits to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston/Brockton much more accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to work travel location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: fair price for a decent room
Cons: 3rd floor was under construction, could have been kept a little more descrete
Location: good proximity to amenities as stated above
Proximity to amenities was good. Room was kept well and staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback. We take your input very seriously. Comments like yours help us get better and grow as a company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great rooms

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Ear buds in the exercise room
Great room, excellent & friendly staff and super breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario Canada

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Beautiful clean rooms with all amenities for an overnight or extended stay. Close to all highways, shopping & restaurants. Very friendly staff!
Location: Nice clean safe area with lots of small local businesses for shopping.
Very clean and friendly staff. Manager was very helpfully in arranging transportation to ACDC concert and finding local shopping & restaurants that suited our needs. Definitely will stay there again if traveling back to Boston! 10+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The guest suites had everything that I needed for either a short or extended stay.
Location: Convenient to major routes and not far from Boston, Providence, or the Cape,
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself was very clean and well maintained. I like having a suite type room like this which gives you more space to live in as opposed to a standard hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Stayed here for a quick overnight trip to see Taylor Swift in concert at Gillette Stadium. The staff were so friendly and kind and even had directions to the stadium to avoid traffic printed out and available for us at check in! Very clean and kept amazing, would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, close to highway
Cons: Guests with pets should have their own floor
Location: Close to highway, close to mall, 20 minutes south of Boston
Stayed here 5 nights, almost perfect. Room was a comfortable one bedroom with living room and full kitchen. The free breakfast buffet was excellent, one of the best I've ever had with eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit, yogurt, potatoes, muffins and bagels. The staff was very friendly and check in and out was easy. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Hotel is located about 20 minutes south of Boston in an industrial area, you definitely need a car to get around. Highway access is just down the road. Only thing I wasn't happy with was on our second night hotel had rented out 40 rooms to 2 wedding parties and our room was located next to the side entrance of hotel. At about 2 a.m. the guests started coming in the side door drunk and loud. Next time I will request a room not so close to side entrance but everything else was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Had a great time. Awesome staff. The service exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Quick overnight stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Stay here overnight with two daughters to do a campus visit of Stone Hill College. The room was clean and neat sheets for the sofa bed were not as fresh as I would've liked. Opted to all sleep in the queen bed. Morning breakfast was a joke as rooms were filled with wedding guests from a local wedding.