Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel is very clean. The staff is very nice. We chose a room includes a kitchen, and they have plates, mugs, knives and everything you need. If I come back to MA, I definitely will choose this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Susan Perrothers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit to our property and for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to hear that you experienced outstanding service and a consistent restful environment during your time spent with us. We value your 5-star rating on Expedia and hope you'll come back and visit us again! Regards, Susan Perrothers, GM
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by sperrothers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit to our property and for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to hear that you experienced outstanding service and a consistent restful environment during your time spent with us. We value your 5-star rating on Expedia and hope you'll come back and visit us again! Regards, Susan Perrothers, GM
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms and hotels were nice but didn't get a chance to sleep since people decided to have a party above us called 3-4 times and nothing was done by front desk so was a waste of money since me and my family never got to sleep and they wouldn't even comp my room at all
4 out of 5
by SEAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Corporate hotel done well

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The staff are the best part of the experience. Our corner room was well lit with natural light and comfortable. We had family drop in from time to time and appreciated the suite for extra seating. We weren't anticipating how much we'd hear the highway and the bells of the commuter rail but if we were staying longer than two nights I imagine they'd fade into the background. Our chief complaints were that the water never got above tepid in the bathroom, the jacuzzi was cold and at times the hall smelled like an old tenement building because of people cooking in the rooms. The staff did what they could to make things better and because of them we will certainly try again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Susan Perrothers, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Expedia Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Boston Franklin. As a VALUED GUEST, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We also noticed that there were several missed opportunities. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we are working on the hot water issue in regard to the room, as our Jacuzzi has been resolved. Our guests do take advantage of our full kitchens and sometimes the aroma is not always appealing to another person's taste. In the future please check with the front desk so that we may be able to accommodate a room change. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the area. Regards, Susan Perrothers, GM
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We stayed at Residence Inn in Franklin Ma over Christmas weekend. Rooms accommodated a small gathering of family. Staff was lovely. Housekeeping and food service women were wonderfully helpful and cheerful despite having to work the holiday. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Susan Perrothers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit to our property and for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to hear that you experienced outstanding service and a consistent restful environment during your time spent with us. We value your 5-star rating on EXPEDIA and hope you'll come back and visit us again! Regards, Susan Perrothers, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit to our property and for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to hear that you experienced outstanding service and a consistent restful environment during your time spent with us. We value your 5-star rating on EXPEDIA and hope you'll come back and visit us again! Regards, Susan Perrothers, GM