Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

First time PDX visit from Hawaii

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Close and clean
Cons: Parking was over crowded, ice machines was not working on all floors.
Comfort Inn PDX is a clean & conveniently located hotel. Near the airport and close driving distant to shopping and eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport,OR

Fine hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Breakfast included eggs, Turkey sausage, biscuits and gravy. Cereals, yogurt, waffels,breads, donuts and fruit. The king room was large with a fridge, second sink and couch. The only complaint would be large hard pillows that were too high for our necks. We didn't use the pool or the exercise room but they were noted during check in. Free parking is always a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice staff and comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff Comfortable bed and clean room
Cons: Paint was peeling in one corner of the room and the hotel was showing its age inside and out
Location: location is okay and close to the transit rails system and freeway
The front desk staff were very pleasant when greeting us and very helpful. The hotel is showing it's age, but is clean and comfortable which is my key points
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Good price
Were visiting family and found the location close and the facilities comfortable especially the size of the suite. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was split which is very nice for getting dressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Too Close to Highway

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean and breakfast was OK but the traffic noise was unacceptable. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Great place!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great. Friendly staff. Clean room, good service. About a 15 minute ride to downtown.
4 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful! Front desk was very helpful, pleasant, and knowledgeable! Had all the amenities we needed! Only downfall it's at the edge of not so great environment-location! By a bus stop, car lot! A little bit lower rated neighborhood!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Very pleasant

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, kindness, comfort.
Location: Located near the airport, not noisy like other places we've stayed. Colombia River Gorge is a great day trip with many stops for beautiful waterfalls
This was the first time we stayed at a Comfort Inn and found it to be very nice; we will use them again on future trips. The hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable. The front desk ladies were so nice and helpful in directing us to places to see. Overall, a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping in Portland

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay however breakfast was all cold high carb stuff. not so good for diabetics.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short staffed

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Nice facility. Clean room.
Cons: More staff, more dining area.
Location: MAX train nearby.
It was a nice place to stay, in a great location for us. The cleaning staff couldn't handle the influx of customers. We got our room late on check in, with apologies. Breakfast good but no room to sit. Cleaning staff missed our room because we returned for 20 minutes. They need more staff to raise the level of service and a bigger dining area.